Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious ... with a few alterations: As many of the previous reviews have noted, the recipe needs additional seasoning. I quadrupled the spices (not the salt) and added dried fruit (raisins and chopped apricot) - which is traditionally part of a marrakesh. Near the very end (1/2 hr before serving), added diced zucchini (delish + plus the green adds eye appeal). To serve, topped with lots of chopped fresh coriander and chopped roasted almonds, accompanied by couscous with currants. Served this for a dinner party - was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this regularly - really easy, very tasty, great for leftovers. I usually skip the parsley, use a little more spice than it calls for (plus cayenne b/c we like things spicy), and add fresh cilantro towards the end. It's in the cooker right now, and this time I added a little lemon to give it some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
BOMB. Make it as written and you'll be pleased. I'll have to ad a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great flavor and super easy! I used chicken thighs and doubled the spices, and, since I didn't have chicken broth, I added a few dashes of salt that really helped bring out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was wonderful. Like many other reviewers I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts and doubled the spices. I also substituted the tumeric with 1/2 teaspoon each (since I doubled spices) curry and garam masala. Finally, I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. Served with couscous. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Needs to cook longer than 5 hours. Veggies were too crunchy...but chicken was done. Something is missing in the spices...maybe something that give the dish a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
As a vegetarian, I omitted chicken from this recipe. I also added red lentils. After letting it cook, I used a potato masher to mash about about a third of the contents in the pot. Also I felt it very much needed a squirt of lemon juice to bring out the flavor. I really like the flavor of sweet potatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was the first low fat recipe I tried for my husband and he loved it.... he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was very good. I only should have cooked it on high for 4 hours. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
4 Stars, as written...5 Stars with the following amendments: Use 2 lbs chicken quarters (thighs and drumsticks) instead of chicken breasts; add 1/2 cup chopped cilantro 5 minutes before end of cooking time. I've never had luck with slow-cooked chicken breasts, as they always turn out dry. The cilantro adds an authenticity to this meal--Excellent with these changes! Served with rice and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States