Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have made this a few times now, and LOVE it. I have served it for guests, and they loved it too. My Mom requested it for her birthday meal. I suggest serving it with the couscous with pine nuts by Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa). The recipe is on foodnetwork.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!! I used fresh tomato and a little chicken broth. No leftovers here!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this tonight according to the recipe. Many reviewers said that it was great as is, some said it was too sweet, and some said it was too bland. Initially I think it tasted rather bland but the more I ate the more I could taste the spices so I am glad I did not add more that the recipe called for. My boyfriend said that it was too sweet and did not care for it but I did not think it was to sweet at all so I think this has a lot to do with personal preference. I am not quite sure what it is about this dish but it does feel like its missing something like other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious ... with a few alterations: As many of the previous reviews have noted, the recipe needs additional seasoning. I quadrupled the spices (not the salt) and added dried fruit (raisins and chopped apricot) - which is traditionally part of a marrakesh. Near the very end (1/2 hr before serving), added diced zucchini (delish + plus the green adds eye appeal). To serve, topped with lots of chopped fresh coriander and chopped roasted almonds, accompanied by couscous with currants. Served this for a dinner party - was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this regularly - really easy, very tasty, great for leftovers. I usually skip the parsley, use a little more spice than it calls for (plus cayenne b/c we like things spicy), and add fresh cilantro towards the end. It's in the cooker right now, and this time I added a little lemon to give it some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
BOMB. Make it as written and you'll be pleased. I'll have to ad a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great flavor and super easy! I used chicken thighs and doubled the spices, and, since I didn't have chicken broth, I added a few dashes of salt that really helped bring out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was wonderful. Like many other reviewers I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts and doubled the spices. I also substituted the tumeric with 1/2 teaspoon each (since I doubled spices) curry and garam masala. Finally, I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. Served with couscous. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Needs to cook longer than 5 hours. Veggies were too crunchy...but chicken was done. Something is missing in the spices...maybe something that give the dish a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
As a vegetarian, I omitted chicken from this recipe. I also added red lentils. After letting it cook, I used a potato masher to mash about about a third of the contents in the pot. Also I felt it very much needed a squirt of lemon juice to bring out the flavor. I really like the flavor of sweet potatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States