Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Sooo good. Tasty and you feel like your eating healthy. I did not use canned tomatoes, instead i diced up two fresh tomatoes, worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We really liked this! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and also added a cup of chicken broth, although it didn't really need it. Next time, I will mix the diced tomatoes with the spices, and then pour them both in together. I served it over rice, and my 2 year old daughter and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
A solid four as written, 4.5 with changes. Added coconut milk, handful of cilantro, hot pepper, chicken stock, and curry powder midway through for more flavor. Still feel something could make this a 5-maybe more tomatoes? Also added celery, green pepper, and squash for more color/health. Used chicken breast meat and turned out moist-done at 5 hour mark cooking at high. Thanks for sharing recipe-will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was an absolutely amazing dish for the simple fact that my 7-year-old son INHALED it! It was absolutely delicious. I made it without the tumeric because I didn't have any on hand. I cooked the chicken, and then made it in my pressure cooker and cooked it on high for 6 minutes. Turned out perfectly. I served it with rice. It was a huge hit with my family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing flavor! As suggested by others, I doubled the spices - definitely had a lot of flavor, wasn't bland at all. The chicken was a tad dry, but there was a lot of liquid in the pot, so I don't think I needed to add in chicken stock like others did, I think I just should have stopped it at 3.5 hours on high instead of 4. Also the potatoes I think would be a bit less mushy. Speaking of potatoes, I had no idea what "large' meant, so I diced and measured about 1 lb 10 oz and it seemed to be a perfect amount. Hope this helps you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a favorite in our house!! I love one pot meals, and this one can be made stove top as well. Dont miss out! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We loved this recipe. The only thing I had to change was the diced tomatoes. Since I didn't have any I used 14oz. mild salsa. Served with corn bread muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have made this a few times now, and LOVE it. I have served it for guests, and they loved it too. My Mom requested it for her birthday meal. I suggest serving it with the couscous with pine nuts by Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa). The recipe is on foodnetwork.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!! I used fresh tomato and a little chicken broth. No leftovers here!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this tonight according to the recipe. Many reviewers said that it was great as is, some said it was too sweet, and some said it was too bland. Initially I think it tasted rather bland but the more I ate the more I could taste the spices so I am glad I did not add more that the recipe called for. My boyfriend said that it was too sweet and did not care for it but I did not think it was to sweet at all so I think this has a lot to do with personal preference. I am not quite sure what it is about this dish but it does feel like its missing something like other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States