Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Mmmm. This was good. I have already made it twice. I only used one can of broth as others had posted. It was great and took care of my home cooked meal craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I usually make this from scratch. This recipie was GREAT tasted just like my own and was 10 times easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
If you use the modifications suggested here, this is a 5 star recipe. I only used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and added some chicken broth at the beginning - just enough to make it all moist. I also checked it at least once an hour to make sure it was still moist. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorite meals. We cook it at least once a week and eat the leftovers for lunch. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Even though I have never tried this recipe....but I'm gonna, I will add fresh parsley and thyme. This will make a wonderful flavor that will be unsurpassed......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving this year...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Made this at Thanksgiving for the first time and got rave reviews! This is so good, we now make it as a side dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I did not care for this. I used a cornbread mix to make the cornbread - it was waaay too sweet. I think if I had used a more balanced amount of bread for the dressing, we would have been okay. No amount of spice was going to take care of the overwhelming sweetness of the cornbread. I used one can of broth and one can of soup - seemed plenty moist. I wish I would have just used some Pepperidge dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I took other reviewers advise and reduced the liquid. I used only 1 can of both chicken broth and cond. chicken soup and this was still a mushy mess and the chicken was so dry. I ended up scooping it out of the slow cooker and spreading it into a thin layer on a jelly roll pan to try to dry it out. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was great,but I did take caution on the runny issues that others had . I mix the soup with some broth before adding to mix then contiune to add broth to mix until the mix remind me of a cormbread batter or pancake batter you know kinda thick,also add tsp. of poultry season and a extra tsp. of sage.I actually thinking about using this recipe at christmas this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States