Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Mmmm. This was good. I have already made it twice. I only used one can of broth as others had posted. It was great and took care of my home cooked meal craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I usually make this from scratch. This recipie was GREAT tasted just like my own and was 10 times easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
If you use the modifications suggested here, this is a 5 star recipe. I only used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and added some chicken broth at the beginning - just enough to make it all moist. I also checked it at least once an hour to make sure it was still moist. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorite meals. We cook it at least once a week and eat the leftovers for lunch. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Even though I have never tried this recipe....but I'm gonna, I will add fresh parsley and thyme. This will make a wonderful flavor that will be unsurpassed......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving this year...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Made this at Thanksgiving for the first time and got rave reviews! This is so good, we now make it as a side dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I did not care for this. I used a cornbread mix to make the cornbread - it was waaay too sweet. I think if I had used a more balanced amount of bread for the dressing, we would have been okay. No amount of spice was going to take care of the overwhelming sweetness of the cornbread. I used one can of broth and one can of soup - seemed plenty moist. I wish I would have just used some Pepperidge dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I took other reviewers advise and reduced the liquid. I used only 1 can of both chicken broth and cond. chicken soup and this was still a mushy mess and the chicken was so dry. I ended up scooping it out of the slow cooker and spreading it into a thin layer on a jelly roll pan to try to dry it out. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was great,but I did take caution on the runny issues that others had . I mix the soup with some broth before adding to mix then contiune to add broth to mix until the mix remind me of a cormbread batter or pancake batter you know kinda thick,also add tsp. of poultry season and a extra tsp. of sage.I actually thinking about using this recipe at christmas this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States