Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We love this recipe! I made my cornbread with a little less sugar and also used whole wheat flour to make it a tad healthier. We also added corn to it. This is an excellent recipe and I love that it's "customizable". We made the recipe as stated last time and it was wonderful. I liked that I could change it a little and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I used sage instead of poultry seasoning. I also added two chopped hardboiled eggs, celery, and about two extra cups of chicken broth. My husband and I personally do not eat giblet gravy with our dressing. Therefore, we like our dressing a little more moist than most. I might add a little more sage and black pepper in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This dressing is delicious! I made it without the chicken and used it as an Easter side dish. I Increased the cornbread, adjusted the liquid and used poultry seasoning. Yum! I am saving this one for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I wish I had read all the reviews before making this dressing, then I would have known to cut back on the liquid. The flavor deserves 5 stars, but the texture deserves 3 stars. I will use this recipe again only using less liquid. I think less soup would be the answer. I ended up putting it in the oven hoping it would dry up some, but the soup just bubbled up to the top. By the way, the only change I made was one cream of chicken and one celery soup instead of two cans of chicken soup. The flavor really was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
wonderful as written, but be sure and use the dish towel under the lid to catch the condensation. otherwise, perfect. thanks so much, tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed advice of others and cut back liquids-2 can cr. of soup and 1 can broth, and I used 2 loaves of super crusty rustic bread. Took lid off crock last 45 min and stirred ocassionally. We loved it, was great 'comfort food'. Not that great as left-overs, in my opinion, got a little 'gummy'. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used Pepperidge Farm package stuffing instead of cornbread and day old bread. I also used garlic salt over regular salt. Instead of canned chicken broth, I used the stock from boiling the chicken. This was an easy and wonderful dish. My husband thought it was very tasty. Leftovers will be eaten tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy and easy. My family loved it! This will be nice during the holidays when it's hard to fit everything in the oven. I added thinly sliced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved this and so did everyone else at the event. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States