Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dressing is amazing. I had to do a Thanksgiving dinner a few days ago for my family. It was my first time doing one with me doing all the cooking. Everyone loved this dressing. I have emailed it to a few family members. They were amazed at how great it tasted. This recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great Recipe when feel like bring out the Holiday's when it is not the Holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMama111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is cooking in my Crockpot right now, and I just sneaked a taste. PERFECTION! This is the dressing I remember from my childhood, and what I've been trying to achieve all these years! The changes I made were minimal and reflect my personal tastes, but I think it would have been just as good exactly as written. I didn't add chicken because we like ours separate, and I didn't use the white bread. I added a cup of chopped celery and sauteed it with the onion and sage in 2 T. margarine. I added that to all the wet ingredients and seasonings, then crumbled cornbread into the mixture until it was the consistency I wanted. Because the Crockpot is a very "moist" cooking environment, it will only thicken a bit while cooking, so make sure it's not too soupy at the beginning. Thank you, Mindy, for such a fantastic recipe. I can't wait to make this for my family at Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JASHFAM
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for potlucks or a fast and easy family dinner. I usually only use 4 chicken breasts and omit the onion. I find the moisture is just right with the ingredients as listed. Co-workers request it and my family devours it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASHFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty good, I call it "Chicken Mush" the flavor was kinda lacking so I had to add some more spices, and the texture was deff lacking. Next time I will just use boxed stuffing mix instead of the day old bread, it will be quicker with better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I followed others advice and added only one can of soup. If I had added the send can, the dressing would have been runny. Next time I make it I will saute a couple of stalks of celery in butter and add to the dressing. That should give it more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have never made stuffing before trying this recipe. It was AWESOME! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because it wasn't exactly like mom's but pretty close. I used a box of stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs, and one can of cream of celery and one can of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I can not believe how easy it is to make chicken dressing! I found this recipe and could not believe that I could make dressing in a slow cooker, but it works! The recipe is right on the money except for liquids. I took other reviewers advice and used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 1/2 cans of broth. I also tweeked it a little and used 2 pans of cornbread and no sliced bread, and I also omitted the sage. Turned out really good, almost like Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We love this recipe! I made my cornbread with a little less sugar and also used whole wheat flour to make it a tad healthier. We also added corn to it. This is an excellent recipe and I love that it's "customizable". We made the recipe as stated last time and it was wonderful. I liked that I could change it a little and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I used sage instead of poultry seasoning. I also added two chopped hardboiled eggs, celery, and about two extra cups of chicken broth. My husband and I personally do not eat giblet gravy with our dressing. Therefore, we like our dressing a little more moist than most. I might add a little more sage and black pepper in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States