Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
With 1 cup of broth and 1 can of soup it was fantastic! I used 3 chicken breasts and it seemed like plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good. Left everything the same except I only used 1 can of cream of chicken. Next time I will add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This tasted okay but it was about as much work as making it in the oven so I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECEIPE...GREAT IM SURE FOR COLD MONTHS OR HOLIDAY SEASONS. MADE THIS TODAY..TO MAKE IT EVEN QUICKER (FOR PREP) ADDED 2 STOVE TOP CHICKEN FLAVOR AND 1 JIFFY CORNBREAD MIX. ADDED POULTRY SEASONING; NEEDED MORE SAGE FOR TASTE; FOR ME, WILL ADD ONION MIX AS WELL. BUT OVERALL GREAT TO COOK. SERVED WITH CUT GREEN BEANS AND SOUTHERN SWEET TEA. THANKS MINDY, NOW I HAVE ANOTHER "REAL MCCOY"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as I always do when making a recipe for the first time. I felt like there was way too much liquid. I did not feel there was enough flavoring/seasoning. It was mushy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yes, it is definitely moist! Even cutting back the broth and the soup it was too moist for me. I think the next time I make this I will set the bread out and let it harden overnight, and cut the broth way back to a few tablespoons. It seemed like the longer it cooked, the more liquid appeared! Strange. Overall, it was a good dinner, different, I would make it again but add celery, more onion, and less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Add Green Bell Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
No fuss dressing! This recipe is so much simpler than the way my mom taught me how to make cornbread dressing. I'm from the South where they take cornbread dressing seriously! I work, have a hubby, 3 teen boys & a toddler. I didn't have time to devote to making dressing for Christmas. I added chopped celery stalks, a box of herbed stuffing mix (my men have huge appetites) instead of day old bread, omitted the chicken since I was roasting turkey, set the time/temp on the slow cooker and forgot about it. The aroma had my family stalking the slow cooker. It was so flavorful. This is a staple going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this dish using another reviewer’s suggestion and followed the recipe exactly except instead of putting it in the crock pot, baking it in the oven because I was in a hurry and needed to have dinner ready in three hours. I was unsure of what temperature to bake it on so I guessed and preheated the oven at 325 degrees. I was also unsure of whether or not I should cover the pan with aluminum foil so I opted to cover it. I checked on the dish in about an hour and turned it up to 350 degrees. I baked the dish for a total of about three hours and uncovered it after 2 ½ hours and turned the oven up to 375 degrees to brown because I noticed that the sides of the pan was brown but the inside (middle) was a little soggy/undone. I think I over cooked this dish and wish I had more direction on what to do, but all in all, my company loved the dish, ate everything and took some home to eat later. The dish had a good taste—I love the sage flavor because it reminds me of my mother’s dressing. I will definitely make this again but in the crock pot using the other reviewer’s suggestions by cutting back on the liquid/chicken broth so that the dressing won’t be soggy. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveTryingNewRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States