Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
OMG My kids love this recipe. It's so easy and convenient. I had to make this twice in one week. The only thing is I cooked it in the slow cooker on hi for 5 hours I felt the chicken thighs weren't cooked enough and I also added a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. This is a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
hannahsgirl --- I have a similar recipe,cooked with the bones, & it takes about 5 to 6 hours. Since the chicken in this recipe is boneless, I would check it after about 41/2 or 5 hours, to make sure it is cooked thoroughly. I think that U will like it. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Sietsma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
If made with boneless chicken breast about how many would I need? Looking forward to making this soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
my family loves this one, when I said i was making this tonight they asked if it was the last recipe i made they were happy.I will say just so everyone know's the only thing i did was to add half a pack of onion soup mix they all love it even my picky people I will be making this for years to come.Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Used frozen chicken breast and added some choppped onions. I liked that it was an all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made this yesterday and it was wonderful!! I added frozen carrots, frozen peas, onions, garlic powder and thyme. I didn't have any potato flakes so I added about a Tbsp of flour an hour before serving and it worked fine. (I gave it a 4 because I added so much to it but as made I would give it a 5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
4 pcs thighs,1 can golden cream of mushrooms,a fe w fresh mushrooms. no carrots or potato. 10/15/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe was good, but not great. My husband however licked his bowl clean. I added just a few things to this recipe…I added celery as someone recommended it in a previous review, and I also added a handful of large slices of onion. I also steered away from the garlic salt , since the soup has a a lot already; instead I used 2 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was wonderful. It did need a bit more seasoning than the original called for. I used cream of celery soup as well and cream of mushroom and chicken. I too used powered garlic and powdered Thyme. It turned out fantastic. I cooked it for 12 hours and we had it for dinner on my daughter's B-day over rice. The chicken was falling apart and was soooooo good. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States