Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Have not made yet. Need to know how long to cook on low in the crock pot. It only states high. Sounds good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
hannahsgirl --- I have a similar recipe,cooked with the bones, & it takes about 5 to 6 hours. Since the chicken in this recipe is boneless, I would check it after about 41/2 or 5 hours, to make sure it is cooked thoroughly. I think that U will like it. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was better than I thought it would be. I cooked it on Low for about 7 hours. It does need onions and a couple of sprigs of fresh thyme would really help. It tastes a bit like chicken pot pie filling. Thinking of that - I would suggest some celery too. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt - the soup has enough sodium of it's own. Thanks - I am glad to have made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was good, although a bit bland. I added 1/2 a can of chicken broth because it didn't seem like enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was easy and very good! I will be making this again. To me slow cooker cooking is one of life's excellent creations, lol. The chicken, carrots and potatoes were perfectly cooked and so very tasty. This is perfect for the cook who wants something simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallman, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought this was really bland. Definitely needs some doctoring before it would be a hit in our house. I didn't have the time to do that today - I put it in the crock and let it cook til we got home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
OMG My kids love this recipe. It's so easy and convenient. I had to make this twice in one week. The only thing is I cooked it in the slow cooker on hi for 5 hours I felt the chicken thighs weren't cooked enough and I also added a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. This is a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
It might have been my fault, but I picked low calorie campbell's soups. The flavor just wasn't there. Blah, salty, and just eh. The chicken and veggies were a great consistency and very moist (good job crock pot!) I just wouldn't recommend using low cal soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was wonderful. It did need a bit more seasoning than the original called for. I used cream of celery soup as well and cream of mushroom and chicken. I too used powered garlic and powdered Thyme. It turned out fantastic. I cooked it for 12 hours and we had it for dinner on my daughter's B-day over rice. The chicken was falling apart and was soooooo good. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
my family loves this one, when I said i was making this tonight they asked if it was the last recipe i made they were happy.I will say just so everyone know's the only thing i did was to add half a pack of onion soup mix they all love it even my picky people I will be making this for years to come.Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States