Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe was good, but not great. My husband however licked his bowl clean. I added just a few things to this recipe…I added celery as someone recommended it in a previous review, and I also added a handful of large slices of onion. I also steered away from the garlic salt , since the soup has a a lot already; instead I used 2 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
4 pcs thighs,1 can golden cream of mushrooms,a fe w fresh mushrooms. no carrots or potato. 10/15/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyR
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I found it to be bland and I added onions, celery, thyme and some other seasonings other reviewers mentioned. I used boneless skinless breasts and yellow potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I wish I had whipped up some bisquick dumplings to drop into the gravy. I think that would have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
If made with boneless chicken breast about how many would I need? Looking forward to making this soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Used frozen chicken breast and added some choppped onions. I liked that it was an all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Sietsma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made this yesterday and it was wonderful!! I added frozen carrots, frozen peas, onions, garlic powder and thyme. I didn't have any potato flakes so I added about a Tbsp of flour an hour before serving and it worked fine. (I gave it a 4 because I added so much to it but as made I would give it a 5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
my family loves this one, when I said i was making this tonight they asked if it was the last recipe i made they were happy.I will say just so everyone know's the only thing i did was to add half a pack of onion soup mix they all love it even my picky people I will be making this for years to come.Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was wonderful. It did need a bit more seasoning than the original called for. I used cream of celery soup as well and cream of mushroom and chicken. I too used powered garlic and powdered Thyme. It turned out fantastic. I cooked it for 12 hours and we had it for dinner on my daughter's B-day over rice. The chicken was falling apart and was soooooo good. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States