Slow Cooker Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good. Did not add veggies as my kids would not have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Added dumplings and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Cou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family liked this one! I followed the directions but used one cup mixed rice instead of the potatoes. It was good, I did have to add one cup water with the veggies because alll the moisture was pick up by the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Needs much more cornstarch to make it a thicker gravy and lots more curry. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Being a vegetarian I used faux chicken stips, cubed. I added a little salt as the flavor was a little bland. The curry was excellent, in fact, my mother said we should cut down on the curry a little as both of had our sinuses cleaned by the end of the meal. I, too, made rice and found it to be thick enough when served over jasmine rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe works if you omit the water and use a can of diced tomatoes instead. I used tomatoes with onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
True, the curry didn't thicken for this recipe, but I thought it had a good taste. It was easy and it smelled great! I didn't add the stir fry into the crockpot as suggested. I steamed the stir fry separately, as well as made rice. It was good. I had unexpected company drop by, and I served it to them, they had seconds and begged for the recipe. It was the first time I had made curry chicken of any sort and I was pleased with the outcome. I would not add the potatoes to it next time as I did serve it with rice. I would make it again. I would probably play with it some, but I always do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I too ended up with chicken curry soup, but hubby ate it anyway. I'd suggest either reducing the water to only one cup OR swap out the two potatos for 1 to 2 cups of rice (they'd soak up the liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMARVEL
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This was not too bad. It was easy enough to make. It needed more curry and didn't thicken properly. It was tasty enough, and easy, I will try it again with less liquid and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
As others have said this was too bland and juice to thin, although it had a nice curry smell. If I make again will definitely add more or stronger curry or both and garlic, maybe some red/cayenne pepper and onions and use less water. Adding more curry powder and chili paste on the plate and serving on rice (made with chicken broth, chopped onions, curry and garlic) did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States