Slow Cooker Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Unfortunately this curry just had no taste and the consistency was wrong. I added onions, more curry powder, cream and several other spices to try to salvage it but we were disappointed - I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This "curry" was so thin, I had to thicken it with flour and more cornstarch in a sauce pan over high heat, it just didn't thicken at all. The taste was very bland and unappetizing. We went for MacDonalds and threw this out! This will teach me to never make curry with recipes that only call for one spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
True, the curry didn't thicken for this recipe, but I thought it had a good taste. It was easy and it smelled great! I didn't add the stir fry into the crockpot as suggested. I steamed the stir fry separately, as well as made rice. It was good. I had unexpected company drop by, and I served it to them, they had seconds and begged for the recipe. It was the first time I had made curry chicken of any sort and I was pleased with the outcome. I would not add the potatoes to it next time as I did serve it with rice. I would make it again. I would probably play with it some, but I always do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Not too good....bland, thin, watery, not tender enough, just not a good curry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I too ended up with chicken curry soup, but hubby ate it anyway. I'd suggest either reducing the water to only one cup OR swap out the two potatos for 1 to 2 cups of rice (they'd soak up the liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Marvel
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This dish was very bland. I would not recommend it. We had to add other seasonings to our bowls after it was done like soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SECONAWAY21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This was not too bad. It was easy enough to make. It needed more curry and didn't thicken properly. It was tasty enough, and easy, I will try it again with less liquid and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is definately better the next day because it seems to thicken more. Not a real hit wiht my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
this recipe was easy enough to make, but I really didn't like the result. I would have named it chicken stew with curry. I am a big curry fan and the taste of this dish does not satisfy my curry cravings - as others have pointed out, it's rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Needs much more cornstarch to make it a thicker gravy and lots more curry. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States