Slow Cooker Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was disappointing, 8 hours is far too long to cook it. the Chicken just fell apart, it was a watery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe had no flavor. My husband and I actually made something else for dinner after we tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe works if you omit the water and use a can of diced tomatoes instead. I used tomatoes with onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We did not care for this. My son and husbend are not picky and will eat pretty much any thing but they did not eat this! ONE WORD FUNKY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
As written this was very bland and watery. So the first try was met with disappointment from my curry crazed family. The good news is that this receipe is salvagable. The next time, I added plain yogurt (about 2 TBLS)to thicken the sauce, coriander, cumin, and tumeric. I served it over rice with fresh ground cinnamon. Not a bad start though as the chicken stays very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Being a vegetarian I used faux chicken stips, cubed. I added a little salt as the flavor was a little bland. The curry was excellent, in fact, my mother said we should cut down on the curry a little as both of had our sinuses cleaned by the end of the meal. I, too, made rice and found it to be thick enough when served over jasmine rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Chicken was good, but sauce didn't thicken even after cornstarch, and no fabulous curry taste. Kind of bland. Needs something else. Have to look for a new chicken curry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
As others have said this was too bland and juice to thin, although it had a nice curry smell. If I make again will definitely add more or stronger curry or both and garlic, maybe some red/cayenne pepper and onions and use less water. Adding more curry powder and chili paste on the plate and serving on rice (made with chicken broth, chopped onions, curry and garlic) did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very bland. Not at all what I expect from a recipe bearing the name "Curry".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good. Did not add veggies as my kids would not have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States