Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent. I will definately be making it again. I took the advice of others and added more spices. I added tobassco, red pepper flakes, cayanne and extra garlic because I love garlic. I prepared everything the night before and threw it all together before I left for work. The apartment smelled so good when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Excellent. Instead of the jalapeno pepper, though, I added tobasco sauce and I only cooked it for 9 hours instead of 10 hours on low. The chicken was tender and all the flavors blended in together. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Yum! I used jalapenos slices from a jar and also added some additional spices~ red & black pepper, spicy Mrs Dash, and some haberno seasoning. The whole house smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Very Good. My husband loved this recipe. I did 'spice' is up a little bit more by adding chipotle pepper sauce and red pepper flakes. Chicken was tender and tasty. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Very, very, tasty. My husband and i loved it. We made it really spicy. We put 2 jalapeno peppers in it with the seeds. We also put tabasco sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great recipe. I kicked it up a notch by adding an extra jalapeno. I also served it over rice. The next day I took the leftovers, added some chicken broth and made a very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I doubled the amount of chicken and pretty much kept the rest of the recipe the same, however I used the Creole Seasoning Blend found also on this site (which is an excellent seasoning!!) Cooked on low for 12 hours, and the chicken was fork tender. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I took this recipe and suggestions and came made it soo good there wasn't any leftovers. I took 6 chicken quarters seperated into leg and thigh. Added 3 tbl of creole seasoning, 14.5 can whole tomatoes, 1/2 can tomato paste, 3 jalapenos whole, 1 small bay leaf, 2 red onions quartered, 2 stalks celery, 12 cloves of garlic (whole)I didn't put bell pepper or mushrooms because I didn't have any. I'm sure it would be wonderful with it. It was juicy and had a kick to it. I took the broth and put it in a pan and reduced it a bit then added flour to make a roux. Last minute addition was 1/2 lb kielbasa I heated then added to the mix (just an afterthought) served this with "Cuban beans and rice" found on here. it was excellent! I'm sure there will be no complain of it being bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This was a great recipe. I definitely took the advice of past reviews and used a LOT of spices. I think this helped a lot. The house just smelled divine while this was cooking. It was a big hit with my husband. We ate it with red beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Yum. I added some extra celery, garlic & mushrooms and served over egg noodles. I used quite a bit of cajun seasoning, so it wasn't bland at all. The jalepeno really gave it a nice kick. So, easy too - and mine didn't stew nearly as long as called for. It smelled so good, once the chicken was done, it was getting eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States