Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This was a great recipe. I made a few changes to it. I 86'd the jalepenos and added some tobasco. I also only put two chicken breasts (because there are only two of us) and since there was a lot of juice, I added some instant rice and it made a perfect one pot meal. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I liked this recipe. The chicken was very moist and tender and the seasonings were OK but a little on the light side (but we like lots of spice!) My husband didn't much care for it but he has an aversion to tomatoes. I will probably make this again but would kick up the spice a bit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This recipe was pretty good and definitley very easy to make. I think it is too light on the seasonings though, it was missing something. The flavour was a little bland. I think I will make it again but I will add more spices to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Excellent...chopped the vegetables the night before and it was easy to put everything in the pot the next morning. My husband and I REALLY liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYSPINELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Excellent. Instead of the jalapeno pepper, though, I added tobasco sauce and I only cooked it for 9 hours instead of 10 hours on low. The chicken was tender and all the flavors blended in together. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
A little bland, more spices are in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent. I will definately be making it again. I took the advice of others and added more spices. I added tobassco, red pepper flakes, cayanne and extra garlic because I love garlic. I prepared everything the night before and threw it all together before I left for work. The apartment smelled so good when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Very Good. My husband loved this recipe. I did 'spice' is up a little bit more by adding chipotle pepper sauce and red pepper flakes. Chicken was tender and tasty. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Very, very, tasty. My husband and i loved it. We made it really spicy. We put 2 jalapeno peppers in it with the seeds. We also put tabasco sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was very good. Per the suggestions of others, I like heat so I added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper and a good splash of tobasco sauce. I only cooked in the crock on low for about 8 hours, and the chicken came out fine. I also doubled on the mushrooms and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States