Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I think this is a great recipe to start with and tweak to your own taste. I added 4 T. creole seasoning, no mushrooms, no jalapeno, used Hunt's spicy diced tomatoes (2 cans), + tomato paste(1 can), + 1 cup chicken broth, +frozen corn, +diced 3 small zucchinis, +more minced garlic, +1 bay leaf,+1 t. of red pepper flakes,1 diced bell pepper, and no celery. Served over rice with a warm yeast roll on the side, and the family LOVED it!!! I get ideas from recipes, we all have different taste buds. So I give this (idea)recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe, but next time I will add additional Creole Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just had to tweak this a bit, but the result was fantastic and I will definitely be making it again, I substituted a 10oz can of chunky rotel for the tomatoes, and added a tbs of worcestershire, 1/2 cup marinated artichoke hearts, and 1/2 bottle of ale (I used an IPA, but feel free to sub or use chicken stock for liquid) 6 hours on high and it was tender and easy to fork. the next morning I poured a bit of the leftovers on three scrambled eggs with a bit of queso fresco and was gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRMTLSCP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I added some mild Cajun sausage... Grilled first, then sliced in medallions. I also took the onions, a thinly sliced poblano pepper (cored and de-seeded), minced garlic, sliced portabella mushroom caps and thinly sliced onions and browned them in a teaspoon of extra virgin olive oil before adding them to the crock pot. I did omit the jalapeño pepper - family is not a fan... I used "Louisiana" gumbo seasoning for the roux. Yeah, I changed it a bit.... But the stew turned out so well, my Sweet Hubby was speechless!!! Being a Louisiana implant by marriage has taken my cooking skills up a notch!! Had too! In Louosiana, people don't eat to live, WE LIVE TO EAT!! Served over white medium grain rice. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger-Katrina Finley
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is absolutely my favorite recipe so far. I left out the jalapeno, because my family doesn't like things too spicy, and used 3 tablespoons of the Creole seasoning. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just added the Tomato paste and some broth. The rest is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was easy...as are most slow-cooker dishes. I thought the basics were great, but as many other reviewers have said, I put in quite a bit more spice. With the added kick, it was a great addition to my rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I used 6 chicken breasts and seasoned them up, added olive oil to marinate it then put it in the fridge while I chopped up my veggies(cubed them chicks after). I used Chardonnay wine, crushed and diced tomatoes, a can of corn and a can of black beans. Also used 2 habanero peppers and omitted the mushrooms. I had to make my own creole seasoning. Was full of flavor and looked and smelled amazing! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Creole or not this recipe turned out pretty good. It does need a little bit of extra flavoring though, I'm not sure what kind of flavoring but it does need something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States