Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! I, too also added chicken broth and small can of tomato paste and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I am trying hard right now to give this dish flavor. I agree that you can't add Creole seasoning to taste. I thought I liberally sprinkled it on each breast and the flavor was slight. I read some reviews and noticed that people were adding 3 - 4 TBSP of it?!?!?!? That is not a "to taste" amount. So I just went and added it, along with some diced tomatoes to give it more texture. I hope that this will work!!! Otherwise, we are ordering pizza! EDITED: Since I added 4 TBSP of creole seasoning and added more tomatoes to my shredded chicken, I must say that this was indeed tasty and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out a little dry. And it was pretty bland for chicken creole. Next time I will use this as a starter recipe but make several changes. I should have looked at the other reviewers suggestions before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
12 big thumbs WAY up! Used it today for Mardi Gras and everybody LOVED it. Didn't have any jalapenos so used a little extra creole seasoning. Delicious. Have already been asked if we can have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Mushrooms were superfluous... I would definitely add more onion and garlic next time and probably another can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just the right amount of spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This went over very well in my house and it was incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So Yummy!!! I made this dish with left over chicken breast I had, same exact way just did in the crockpot for about 4 1/2 hours. The chicken was really tender and the seasoning was amazing! Served with some Brown Rice. Will definitely make again with this calorie content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edmunds-Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is such a flavorful meal! I included all jalapeno seeds because I enjoy food with good heat. I also used fresh mushrooms rather than canned and added a quarter cup of water to the dish to keep in moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made exactly as outlined. Tasted for spiciness at 11 hours on low in crock. Had absolutely NO flavor! Added a bay leaf, cayenne pepper, season salt, Zatarain's concentrated shrimp & crab boil (1 tsp)., turned up to high for another 2 hours. Was okay, but nothing I will make again. Very disappointed. Expected to taste more like the flavors of my husband's home state of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States