Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just the right amount of spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This went over very well in my house and it was incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So Yummy!!! I made this dish with left over chicken breast I had, same exact way just did in the crockpot for about 4 1/2 hours. The chicken was really tender and the seasoning was amazing! Served with some Brown Rice. Will definitely make again with this calorie content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is such a flavorful meal! I included all jalapeno seeds because I enjoy food with good heat. I also used fresh mushrooms rather than canned and added a quarter cup of water to the dish to keep in moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made exactly as outlined. Tasted for spiciness at 11 hours on low in crock. Had absolutely NO flavor! Added a bay leaf, cayenne pepper, season salt, Zatarain's concentrated shrimp & crab boil (1 tsp)., turned up to high for another 2 hours. Was okay, but nothing I will make again. Very disappointed. Expected to taste more like the flavors of my husband's home state of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Teaching my teen how to use the crockpot and this was another winner! Our chicken breasts were frozen so I omitted the broth and water. Added 3 stalks of celery but not mushrooms and green pepper. Fabulous over quinoa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Excellent. I used 3 Tablespoons of Creole Seasoning (recipe by Joslyn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Not being the greatest cook (yet) I like simple recipes. This one fits the bill and was delicious. I would rate it higher as it was very good, but I can't say it was great. I'll be making it again though thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carterch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe is Great, and I definely will make it again. I changed it a bit. I didn't have any chicken breast, but I had some chicken tenderloins that I used. I didn't have any Creole-style seasoning, and so I used the cajun seasoning that I had. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, but I had some diced tomatoes. I didn't have a can of mushrooms, but I had fresh mushrooms that I used. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno, but I used two small cans of diced green chili. I did however use two things that are not not this recipe, and that was two chicken bouillon cubes and one cup of water. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was really good! I made my own creole seasoning and I didn't have all the ingredients, so I improvised. I used a 7 ounce can of green chile peppers because I didn't have a can of mushrooms or a fresh jalapeno pepper. I left out the celery and bell pepper. It was a little spicy, but still good. I served it over couscous, it was great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States