Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this chicken was super easy & so delicious. i served it over rice. i didn't have any creole seasoning so i found a recipe on this site. it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Family pleaser did not add chili cajun seasoning made it spicey enough for the little ones. Did add 1 can of tomato paste and 1/2tsp.garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is amazing!! I make this at least once a month for my boyfriend and I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love it! Spicy, but not too spicy. Instead of the can of tomatos, I added a can of tomatos, okra, green chiles, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Legs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The only thing I swapped was fresh mushrooms, local hot peppers and added rice at the end. Mine was runny. OMG, this recipe is amazing! The kind you want to keep eating wwwaaaaayyy after you're full. I had left overs, only the 2 of us now, so I added 1/2 cup of wine (the bad kind some people bring) and 1/2 cup of water and will let "warm" all day while at the football game and see how it turns out! Once my kids moved into their own homes, the first thing I purchased for them was a slow cooker. It's a must for any working household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. The chicken was tender and moist. It definitely had the right amount of spices. The house smelled wonderful. Served over white Basmati rice. modifications: Added 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 bay leaf, and 1 Tbsp of Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A favorite with everyone in our house. We serve it with brown rice or baked potatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. Can easily add more ingredients if you wish. I serve over rice and it makes a really filling dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tasty! quick preparation... Next time I will add more tomato to increase the portions and help balance the protein/carb ratio. I started cooking after dinner and it was ready for my the next day. It made a great lunch! Everyone was envious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was an excellent recipe, but being married to someone whose family is from Louisiana, I felt like it was missing something. Nonetheless, it was still one I will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States