Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Excellent! After reading numerous reviews I did add an extra can of chopped tomatoes to go along with the stewed and 1 extra small jalapeno and a 1/2 can of chicken broth. I used 3 heaping tbsp. of Tony C's creole seasoning "to taste". No salt or additional pepper was necessary. I also used a package of chicken breast tenders for the meat and MAN OH MAN THIS WAS GOOD! The texture was perfect and spooned it over some brown rice. As in another review, I put some in a soup bowl the next day, added a few splashes of water to thin it up a tad and it was some of the best soup I ever had! This ones a keeper--give it a try! However, though I like a bit of heat and 2 jalapenos was NOT overwhelmingly hot, I will probably only use one jalapeno the next time I make this delicious concoction. I cooked on high in slow cooker for 2 hours then low for 6 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Sardella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great! My husband and I loved it. Might I add to other reviewers that nobody cares where you are from, it makes no difference. All that matters is how you thought the recipe tasted. We loved it. Stick to the taste of the recipe and focus less on announcing where you are from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I think this is a great recipe to start with and tweak to your own taste. I added 4 T. creole seasoning, no mushrooms, no jalapeno, used Hunt's spicy diced tomatoes (2 cans), + tomato paste(1 can), + 1 cup chicken broth, +frozen corn, +diced 3 small zucchinis, +more minced garlic, +1 bay leaf,+1 t. of red pepper flakes,1 diced bell pepper, and no celery. Served over rice with a warm yeast roll on the side, and the family LOVED it!!! I get ideas from recipes, we all have different taste buds. So I give this (idea)recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe, but next time I will add additional Creole Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just had to tweak this a bit, but the result was fantastic and I will definitely be making it again, I substituted a 10oz can of chunky rotel for the tomatoes, and added a tbs of worcestershire, 1/2 cup marinated artichoke hearts, and 1/2 bottle of ale (I used an IPA, but feel free to sub or use chicken stock for liquid) 6 hours on high and it was tender and easy to fork. the next morning I poured a bit of the leftovers on three scrambled eggs with a bit of queso fresco and was gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRMTLSCP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I added some mild Cajun sausage... Grilled first, then sliced in medallions. I also took the onions, a thinly sliced poblano pepper (cored and de-seeded), minced garlic, sliced portabella mushroom caps and thinly sliced onions and browned them in a teaspoon of extra virgin olive oil before adding them to the crock pot. I did omit the jalapeño pepper - family is not a fan... I used "Louisiana" gumbo seasoning for the roux. Yeah, I changed it a bit.... But the stew turned out so well, my Sweet Hubby was speechless!!! Being a Louisiana implant by marriage has taken my cooking skills up a notch!! Had too! In Louosiana, people don't eat to live, WE LIVE TO EAT!! Served over white medium grain rice. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger-Katrina Finley
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is absolutely my favorite recipe so far. I left out the jalapeno, because my family doesn't like things too spicy, and used 3 tablespoons of the Creole seasoning. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just added the Tomato paste and some broth. The rest is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was easy...as are most slow-cooker dishes. I thought the basics were great, but as many other reviewers have said, I put in quite a bit more spice. With the added kick, it was a great addition to my rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States