Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This was a great recipe. I made a few changes to it. I 86'd the jalepenos and added some tobasco. I also only put two chicken breasts (because there are only two of us) and since there was a lot of juice, I added some instant rice and it made a perfect one pot meal. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I liked this recipe. The chicken was very moist and tender and the seasonings were OK but a little on the light side (but we like lots of spice!) My husband didn't much care for it but he has an aversion to tomatoes. I will probably make this again but would kick up the spice a bit. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This recipe was pretty good and definitley very easy to make. I think it is too light on the seasonings though, it was missing something. The flavour was a little bland. I think I will make it again but I will add more spices to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Excellent...chopped the vegetables the night before and it was easy to put everything in the pot the next morning. My husband and I REALLY liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYSPINELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Excellent. Instead of the jalapeno pepper, though, I added tobasco sauce and I only cooked it for 9 hours instead of 10 hours on low. The chicken was tender and all the flavors blended in together. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
A little bland, more spices are in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent. I will definately be making it again. I took the advice of others and added more spices. I added tobassco, red pepper flakes, cayanne and extra garlic because I love garlic. I prepared everything the night before and threw it all together before I left for work. The apartment smelled so good when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Very Good. My husband loved this recipe. I did 'spice' is up a little bit more by adding chipotle pepper sauce and red pepper flakes. Chicken was tender and tasty. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Very, very, tasty. My husband and i loved it. We made it really spicy. We put 2 jalapeno peppers in it with the seeds. We also put tabasco sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was very good. Per the suggestions of others, I like heat so I added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper and a good splash of tobasco sauce. I only cooked in the crock on low for about 8 hours, and the chicken came out fine. I also doubled on the mushrooms and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States