Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I may have just used the wrong Creole seasoning, or maybe I just wasn't in the right mood for it, but while it wasn't bad to taste, it didn't really come across as very delicious. Some cayenne or similar to give it some more heat may have helped, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I really thought this was great! It was easy to throw together and fairly inexpensive (I like boneless skinless thighs - cheap & good in a casserole dish). I used green chiles instead of jalapeno's (just didn't have any) and the kids hate mushrooms so i left those out...otherwise everything else was the same and was just awesome! House smelled great walking in after work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
We loved this recipe. I used 2 boneless halves and about 1 lb of chicken tenders (boneless) Because it's what I had in the house...Any boneless skinless would work, I think. Used a TON of Creole Seasoning, and it didnt over-do it. The dish wasnt actually spicy, but very tasty. Not Bland...Used Crock Pot for about 4 hours on high and it was enough. Highly Recommended!!! Perm. fav.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Very good and very easy recipe. I did use 6 chicken breasts so I added another can of tomatoes. You do have to be careful with the creole seasoning as it can be very spicy. Just before serving I did thicken the sauce with a cornstarch slurry and served it over rice. It was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Let me first start out by saying it could just be my fault. I added more spices...quite a few more and added two cans of tomato paste YUCK! Absolutely WILL NOT make this again. Again, it could be over kill on the tomato paste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I have been using this site for well over a year and many recipes are good...this one is fantastic. I made a few changes out of preference. I took leftovers to work and collegues asked for the recipe and love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I'm rating it a four bc I think that's what the recipe could top out at if you season it correctly. Unfortunately, in my attempt to make mine not as bland as the reviews warned, I took almost everyone's advice when it came to additions. Combined. My mouth was on FIRE. But my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Smelled wonderful...tasted just as good! I served this over white rice. Very easy and tasty. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Wonderful recipe. The only trouble you will have is keeping the lid on the crock pot so it can finish cooking! I only made two changes. I added some more spices and added some chicken broth. It looked as though it would get dry on me but I don't think it would have. The broth didn't seem to hurt it any. My husband put some pinto beans into his, he said it was great. My five year old was a little iffy about it but what do you expect? :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used 2t of creole seasoning, and it turned out perfect for us. I served over egg noodles, but we both thought it'd be good (better?) over rice. Reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States