Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I have made this several times - I use 4-6 boneless breast halves, double tomatoes and celery. Added several jalapenos - even some habaneros. I only cook mine on low for 5-6 hours, but I have a newer model crockpot: I think it cooks faster. Served over brown rice - excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was yummy and easy. I cut up my chicken into pieces and added some turkey kielbasa. I added some extra cans of tomatoes, I like lots of juice, and then added a little cornstarch at the end to thicken it up.Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The only change I made was that I threw in about a half a pound of leftover breakfast sausage patties. I tossed them into the food processor with the onion, peppers and celery. I cooked it on low for 6.5 hours in a 6 quart slow cooker. I paired this with amusement park corn bread. It was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bleyenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was good. It was not too spicy. My house smelled wonderful when I came home. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Thank you, Mary. for a great recipe. This one is a keeper. I followed the directions to a "T". I also tried some of the other readers' recommendations. I added 3 ounces of tomato paste and kilbasa sausage. The only stewed tomatoes I found were DelMonte brand with onions, celery & green peppers. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
THIS WAS PRETTY TASTY. I ADDED A CAN OF TOMATOE PASTE TO THE SAUCE MIXTURE AND SERVED THE SAUCE OVER THE CHICKEN AND ANGEL HAIR PASTA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Yum! This was just wonderful. Perhaps a little salty... but that's okay. I used ~3 Tbsp of Creole seasoning (prepack from Kroger), added a little zucchini and used oyster mushrooms instead of canned. The chicken was wonderfully done... everyone enjoyed it. I'll make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Hubby loved it. We like things spicey so I added quite a bit of seasoning. I served it over rice in a bowl. We think we may add sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Excellent! I used half the chicken so that I'd have even more of the delicious sauce and thickened slightly with corn starch. Great with Jasmine or Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was good. The chicken was so moist it fell apart on the fork. It was a little too spicy for my taste. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States