Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good meal. I did what others suggested and added half a can of tomato paste. I also added some chicken broth to the paste to dissolve it some. I served this over rice, it was excellent. Such an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I followed the suggestions posted by kado on 3/29/06 and we absolutely loved it! Served with white rice and zesty corn (corn with the green and red peppers in it, so therefore I didn't put green peppers in the crock pot). My husband and I mixed ours up in a big bowl, the kids kept it separated, but all said it was delicious! This has a designated place in our family menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Made the recipe with minimal additions (1 can of vegetable stock just to make it soupy) and it was absolutely fabulous--a spicy, yummy, healthy chicken vegetable soup. Served over whole wheat rotini. It's so nice to see healthy recipes on here for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was tasty. I've made it twice. Next time I would like to add Rotella to it as suggested by another reviewer. It's so nice to just throw it all in the crockpot and come home to a hot, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made just to the directions except for a bit more jalapeno and served them whole over a bed of rice. They devoured it. the package of breasts I used had 5 in it and there are 3 of us. I took the 2 remaining checken breasts and shredded them. Then I added a package of frozen gumbo vegetables and some egg noodles and made an abslutly wonderful soup. I love recipes like this! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Saved this recipe for several months waiting for the right time to introduce it to friends. I was certain it would be a hit (without honing), and it didn't disappoint at our monthly get together feast. thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and it came out full of flavor and so tender. You could probably pour over pasta or rice, but we just ate it plain and went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
we love spicy foods and this one was great. i placed my frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot and seasoned genourously then added the other ingredients (except celery) plus a can of rotel and small can of tomato paste. i did add an extra jalapeno for a little more of a punch. this cooked on high for 6 hours. when i got home it was perfect. the chicken done but not dry, shredded easily. served over rice. delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
made this for family they loved it so did i as i am on a diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
had a slight problem finding creole spices that are kosher- found some way later one. just used mccormiks general poultry spices and a bit extra pepper and it came out super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States