Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
We weren't totally excited about this recipe. I like dishes with some spice and "kick", but I think it was a bit of an overload. I may try it again with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
My changes were using fresh mushrooms and jalapenos from a jar... I think I added too many! The husband liked it, but I would've preferred a bit milder flavor. Not bad; will make again. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This meal came out wonderful and was so easy to make I did add okra and it was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was really great! I served it to my boyfriend and his best friend and they gobbled it up, and then I served it at a potluck at work and it was gone within minutes. The only change I made was adding a yellow bell pepper and a can of spinach. Delish and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. The only change I made though was that I added 3 tablespoons of tomato paste to give it a slightly richer flavour. A definite cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janzjewelz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I love this recipe I serve it over rice and make it extra spicy. The only change I make is I use fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I add a little bit more garlic that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this exactly as directed in recipe except I browned the chicken a bit first. It was excellent! The only thing I would do is add some spice, maybe some red pepper flakes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made this just as written. The family thought it was OK. The chicken was cooked to perfection. Just needed more spicing up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I added some extras to mine. I added about 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth to it, 1/2 in the beginning and the other 1/2 of the broth when I added in about 1/2 lb of louisiana andouille sausage in the last hour of the cooking. I also added in about 2 tsp of tomato paste and some extra hot peppers to it at the beginning. Before I put the sausage in I decided to go ahead and shred up the chicken since it was already falling apart so easily. It turned out wonderful! We put it on top of a bed of rice in a bowl and served! Even our three year old son who doesn't like spicy stuff couldn't resist this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this last night exactly as written, I only added 2 additional cloves of garlic and 1 additional jalepeno pepper and I just don't understand how it got such high reviews. It didn't taste bad, but it wasn't incredible either. It tasted like a chicken soup...and that was it. I'm giving it 3 stars b/c it was ok, but not at all what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States