Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We ate this recipe and thought it tasted good, but it didn't smell right. Maybe I did something wrong. I will try it again. I appreciate your recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The flavor of the chicken was good but it was kind of bland. This recipe needs something. This recipe was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was really good and one of the easiest meals to assemble. I couldn't believe that there was so much flavor in this meal with so little preparation. We ate it over egg noodles. I might add an chorizo or a different kind of sausage next time just to enhance the flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STUUUAAART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was delicious. The hub said it even tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
It was ok. I will likely still eat the leftovers I froze but it was missing something. I couldn't pinpoint it. I even added wine and vinegar hoping to get more flavor vs just spice. If someone figures it out, let us know! It has potential. My boyfriend had suggested to add shrimp. I think that would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I had never had this before so I do not have anything to compare it to, but we ate it up!! I agree with some other comments about it being even better the next day. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
took some round to my mates for a night in watching football and having a beer now they think we should have a get together with this chicken creole every week great food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r_croxall

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Swadlincote, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Although this could certainly be 4-stars with some modification, as written it is only three. To cook in a slow-cooker is to dump everything in in the morning, and come home to a cooked meal at the end of the end of the day. So you either get the seasoning right at the beginning, or not. This recipe gave no guidance whatsoever as to how much to use, leaving me to guess (and I guessed wrong -- it came out much too bland). I will try it again, but will have to take notes so I know and can replicate what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was enjoyed by my whole family. I added two cans of stewed tomatoes and one can of tomato paste and didn't add the jalapeno peppers. I would definitely made this again and would recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The base for this recipe was good; however, needs more seasoning - which we added and then added another can of tomato wedges - slow cooked for 8 hours and then added cooked, peeled shrimp and served over white rice and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States