Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I will definitely keep this on my menu. I think I will butterfly the chicken as others suggested then it will be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, but my hubby didn't care for it. He said he couldn't taste the cheese at all and I doubled the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Last minute decision to make this and was in a hurry so cooked 3 hrs on high. I didn't even have time to read the reviews and followed the original recipe except for the ham. I was out so used deli pastrami. It turned out okay - I think ham would have been better. Mine needed a little salt for seasoning... ham might have made the difference. I will make this again - quick good dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Based on other reviews I made quite a few changes....and I'm glad I did. This was a huge hit at our house. First I halved the recipe. Butterflied chicken and put one slice cheese and one ham in each. Then two of each layered on top. Used cr. of mushroom soup and added garlic powder, poultry seasoning, thyme, pepper, oregano, dried parsley and white wine, used 1/2&1/2 instead of milk. Added stuffing last hour of cooking and skipped butter, used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think it needed more sauce & less (or no) stuffing. I will also probably add some of the seasonings that I use when I make the non-slow-cooker version as it was a little boring flavor-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it. I create it like everyone else as a butterfly chicken filet and follow the recipe the rest of the way. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really good. Will rolling them next time like someone else suggested because one they are covered with the stuffing mix it is hard to find the indvidual chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe tasted really good but I gave it only 4 stars because I needed to make a lot of adjustments to get it right. I diced the cheese and ham so that it wasn't a thick layer. I pre-cooked the chicken on the stove, layered everything in a 9x13 and baked it in the oven with 2 boxes of stuffing on top. It tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I took it a step further and butterflied the breasts to fold the ham and cheese inside. Otherwise, I followed it to a tee, and it was a smashing hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Have made this many times. It is a huge hit! My kids love it, they always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States