Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made this tonight and it went over well. Used only 4 chix breasts since it was for two with planned overs. I didn't have any stuffing in the pantry so I subbed uncooked quinoa for stuffing. Used about a half a cup and sprayed water on top to make sure it would cook. Hubby, who doesn't like quinoa liked the dish. I will fix again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We tried this for the first time today for Sunday dinner. Everyone loved it. No leftovers here. Everyone agreed it will be a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I just made a few adjustments. I used 1/2 of heavy whipping cream to the 1/2 cup of milk. I also used unseasoned bread crumbs instead of seasoned crumbs. I added my own seasonings to the bread crumbs to suit my family's taste. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great receipe!! Didn't take as long as expected came out very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy and yummy! Family loved! Didn't change a thing!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I'm a little lazy. I through all the ingredients in a bag and froze it. Later in the month I just defrost and placed in my crockpot. I was not able to layer it, but it still came out tasting superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Sooo yummy! My husband loved it and went for seconds. Always great when you make hubby happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika Reynolds
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I split my breasts in half and then rolled the ham and Swiss in it. Added the extra slices on top. I also added 1TBL spoon minced garlic. It was very moist the chicken fell apart with a fork and it was a very good everyone ate it all up the and had seconds. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I will definitely keep this on my menu. I think I will butterfly the chicken as others suggested then it will be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, but my hubby didn't care for it. He said he couldn't taste the cheese at all and I doubled the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States