Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is so easy to make! My family loves this dish. The only thing I did was cut the milk down to 1/2 a cup and put the stuffing mix on at the last half hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Based on the previous reviews I waited until the last 1-2 hours before I put the cheese and stuffing in, and it turned out great! If you use larger chicken breats, it's a little hard to serve out of the crock-pot, so next time I may just cube the chicken and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hernight2cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband doesn't get excited over many recipes but he has requested this one many times in the past month! It is soooooo easy to prepare and once it's in the slow cooker anything is easy to cook!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I have made this recipe several times for different groups of people and everytime it is a hit! The best part is how quick and easy it is to get the ingredients together. I was suprised at how much flavor it has considering there is no seasoning required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I pound out the chicken breasts to make them extra tender. I also added twice as much soup and milk as the recipe called for. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My husband has asked for this again every day since I made it! Very easy - I used frozen chicken and cooked about 3 hours on High.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bolson79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
AWESOME! WILL BE MAKING ALOT ! THE KIDS LOVED IT TO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was GREAT and very EASY! I scaled it down for one and it still was just fabulous! I pounded the chicken breast (it was pretty thick one) and cooked it on low for about 2-2.5 hrs. (On high at the end for a wee bit). I have another similar casserole recipe, but this one is much easier. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was great. I was thrilled with houw it turned out. My added half of the stuffing in the beginning and the rest about an hour before serving. I also added some garlic. Fabulous. I have committed this recipe to memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
our extended family rotates providing dinner, and when it's our turn they invariably ask for this! so easy and so delicious. customize with your own favorite herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States