Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This works very well if you do it for 8 hours or more. I have now tried it twice on high for 3 and 4 hours, and the stuffing is not done. I recommend this recipe on the low setting, and it is very yummy for the whole daily. I do not recommend this recipe on the high setting, as the stuffing does not finish cooking in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I didn't cut the soup in 1/2 when I made this even though I cut everything else in half so it came out kind of soupy. Plan to do it right next time! Just have a hard time remembering I have 1/2 can of soup left over and use it up. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was easy to make. And was good. But seemed like it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
A FANTASTIC SLOW COOKER RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this for dinner last evening and it was a huge success for my hubby and me. One issue for us was that the stuffing mix was very salty and we don't use much salt so the next time I am going to make my own stuffing topping and try it that way. Didn't have the swiss cheese so I used 1/4 c of blue cheese crumbles (which may have added additional salt) so I will use swiss the next time as well. This was a great recipe for the crock pot and, as you see, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Pretty good.... Although I prefer Behr's chicken cordon bleu (also on this site), this offered a nice change of pace. For a quick, no-fuss weeknight meal, this is perfectly acceptable in my book. :) I am a firm believer that tough cuts of meat are best suited for slow cooking, but with a little common sense, you can also cook leaner cuts with great results. The key is to cook on HIGH for a short amount of time. I've never had good luck with any chicken entree that I cooked on low for a prolonged period of time, but that's just me. To suit my needs, I halved this (just serving my hubs and I) and cooked on HIGH for 2.5 hours. My stuffing was not dry in the least (the steam that condenses on your slow cooker lid will help keep it moist!). My husband commented that this was good, and that's a HUGE compliment in our house (he is VERY picky lol!). Mashed potatoes, peas and fruit cocktail rounded out our mid-week meal. Thanks for sharing 001519! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My family really liked this. I used organic chicken tenders, covered with soup and sprinkled half of stuffing mix on top (no butter). Cooked on medium (3) for about 3 hours then add a layer of ham, then swiss and topped with remaining stuffing and sprinkled with 2T butter - stuffing came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was easy to make. Cubed the chicken, stirred with the soup and milk in the slow cooker. After 3 hrs on low I covered the chicken mixture with a layer of diced baked ham. An hour later I stirred it, layered the cheese over the mixture and topped with the stuffing mix and melted butter. Let it go for another hour. The result was pretty tasty. I would not recommend adding any salt as with these ingredients it didn't seem to need it. The stuffing was not mushy so waiting to add it seemed to work out. A green veggie went nicely on the side. This was good but for me I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I would have loved this with the stuffing but DH doesn't like it so used idea from another reviewer and used box scalloped potatoes, including the sauce packet (and nixed the butter). I was planning on serving broccoli with it so decided to just throw it in. I also browned the chicken first and then cooked it in the oven at 450 for about 30 minutes. I know lots of changes but the original recipe would've been great - the ingredient mix is what makes it and its easy to modify. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My family loved this recipe. the only problem I had was the stuffing was dry on top., next time I will prepare the stove top following directions and add it either the last 1/2 hour of cooking or just serve on the side. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States