Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved it! Very yummy!! I think I'll wrap the ham slices around the chicken next time. I think my husband ended up with about 3 of them! Or, I'll just stuff the chicken like others did. The flavor was so good! and very easy to make... always a plus! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked that in 22 years my husband has ever gotten enthusiatic enough to want to bump up a few things. The first time I had it too soupy so I halved the milk with heavy cream and it was perfect. We hammered the chicken, layered it, cheese (which we used provolone and I finished out the bit of swiss I had, layer of shaved ham, another good layer of soup sauce as the chicken breasts actually thinned enough to make two. So we had that second layer of meat and cheese topped by the breading. I cooked on hi for 5 hrs. It was moist, savory, and everyone loved it. It goes WAY further, I would suggest this amount for at least six. I sliced and served it onto a platter and all of the layers held together so it was quite attractive as well. This was done in my large oval crock (not sure size). I would not suggest doing it in anything smaller. The width and shape of the oval crock made it easy to slice and remove. It has to be cooled before slicing if you want a good hold of the layers for looks and then warn, This is the best recipe we've used and it as our guidance we just did tweaks for his taste. While there may be lots of way to tweak to your taste, without this recipe would be absolutely nothing to start from. We cannot thank you enough for providing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this exactly as recipe called for...it was very easy to make and pretty tasty, my husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I cooked this just as the recipe instructed. First of all, spray your dish with cooking spray or use a liner on this one. The stuffing really sticks to the sides. I cubed my chicken and my ham. I cooked it on high for 2-1/2 hours due to time. It was fully cooked and hot. I should have read the reviews about adding the cheese and stuffing about an hour before serving (30 minutes on high). The stuffing was mushy. It would have been better if it was crunchy. I also think that it was too much stuffing for me. My box was only 6 oz. I suggest using less. I think I will try breadcrumbs next time, but you can use crackers, crutons, etc. I will also use more cheese (we love lots of melted cheese). Overall it was very good and I will definetely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made these several times.. Instead of using mushroom soup, I use the Cream of Cheddar soup or make a cheese sauce... I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces. Bring it to work in the morning, plug it in & ready for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I probably shouldn't fairly rate this dish because I changed a couple of major things about it. Instead of stuffing mix I had boxed scalloped potatoes on hand so I used them on top. This was delicious but the entire dish did not stay together well. Splitting open the chicken and stuffing the ham and cheese inside would have been much better. I also used real off the bone ham, not deli meat which gave it a better taste. I will perhaps try this recipe again but I will follow the recipe exactly and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Yummmmmy!!! I made it pretty much as posted. I did however slice my breasts in half, that made for more layers of cheese and ham between. I used a family sized can of cream of chicken soup too. Thanks for the post!!! Will be making this over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I cooked this for my family last night. This will be a keeper. It is one of those meals put it on and forget about until it is time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My son who is a very picky eater Love it! I will definately make this again. I followed the directions to a T and it was great! Thank you again, it is now on my list of easy crock-pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States