Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband, who doesn't normally go back for a second helping, went back for this. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made a lot of recipes from this site, but this one will be removed from my recipe box. The chicken was dry, the cheese disappeared and the stuffing was mush. It really had no flavor. It sounded good in theory, but I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This "Bleu" my taste buds away!!! So good and I loved that it was easy to make. I made it on a night that had a bit of chill in the air, so it was the perfect comfort food - warmed the belly and make the mouth happy!!! This is going in the dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
love this is so easy:) I use provolone cheese in mine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this for my girls last weekend. It was a hit. Easy to make, too. i have a "hot" slow cooker. At the eight-hour setting, five breasts took 1.5 hours to cook. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this for my husbands Birthday dinner and he loved it. All of the people that we had over to eat with us wanted the recipe and I would make this any time. I used provolone cheese instead of the swiss cheese and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I butterflied, stuffed and thentoothpicked in place the breast like others had suggested. I used 2cans of the soup and added emeril's original essence and basil. I also did not add the stuffing until the last hour as suggested by others. The sauce/gravy as awesome. I found the toothpicks to be cumbersome and wish I could find something edible as absolution to hold breasts together. Overall a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. Not really "cordon bleu" but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved it! Very yummy!! I think I'll wrap the ham slices around the chicken next time. I think my husband ended up with about 3 of them! Or, I'll just stuff the chicken like others did. The flavor was so good! and very easy to make... always a plus! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked that in 22 years my husband has ever gotten enthusiatic enough to want to bump up a few things. The first time I had it too soupy so I halved the milk with heavy cream and it was perfect. We hammered the chicken, layered it, cheese (which we used provolone and I finished out the bit of swiss I had, layer of shaved ham, another good layer of soup sauce as the chicken breasts actually thinned enough to make two. So we had that second layer of meat and cheese topped by the breading. I cooked on hi for 5 hrs. It was moist, savory, and everyone loved it. It goes WAY further, I would suggest this amount for at least six. I sliced and served it onto a platter and all of the layers held together so it was quite attractive as well. This was done in my large oval crock (not sure size). I would not suggest doing it in anything smaller. The width and shape of the oval crock made it easy to slice and remove. It has to be cooled before slicing if you want a good hold of the layers for looks and then warn, This is the best recipe we've used and it as our guidance we just did tweaks for his taste. While there may be lots of way to tweak to your taste, without this recipe would be absolutely nothing to start from. We cannot thank you enough for providing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States