Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and good. I did however add extra cheese in it and I "stuff" it instead of placing it on top..But it is great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Loved this one. I think the reviewers who complained about the stuffing not being good probably stirred. No stirring! Just leave it. My stuffing came out slightly toasty on the top because I left it alone. I also stuffed the breasts vs layering the ingredients. Amazingly fast prep for such a stick-to-your ribs recipe. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I had this same recipe a few years ago as a casserole that is cooked in the oven. I love to use my slow cooker, so I'm happy that it can be done this way as well. It is a nice recipe...nothing exceptional, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The cheese didn't stay very well in the chicken. If I were to make this again I think I would cut the chicken into chunks, cube the ham and use shredded swiss cheese. Then cook them all together in the Crockpot. I would also omit the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A really good, simple dish. It doesn't really taste like Chicken Cordon Bleu but it is tasty nonetheless. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Taylor Berryhill
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was easily one of the best things I've ever made in a slow cooker! I made one slight twist and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and then put raw mushrooms in the cooker as well. It was absolutely amazing!!! my fiance is anxious for me to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hildebran, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was AWESOME! Much more flavorful than I could have ever imagined! super yummy and what is easier than throwing everything in a slow cooker?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. It is not your elegant chicken cordon bleu a much easier, less extravagant version, but great to toss together in the crockpot and come back to a complete meal. I followed the recipe to a T with a few minor exceptions. I used a thicken cut ham lunchmeat and cut it into 1" squares. I loved the sauce, but next time I am going to use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 2 cup milk for the sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
too dry, cooking time should be 1/2 of what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States