Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A really good, simple dish. It doesn't really taste like Chicken Cordon Bleu but it is tasty nonetheless. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was easily one of the best things I've ever made in a slow cooker! I made one slight twist and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and then put raw mushrooms in the cooker as well. It was absolutely amazing!!! my fiance is anxious for me to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hildebran, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was AWESOME! Much more flavorful than I could have ever imagined! super yummy and what is easier than throwing everything in a slow cooker?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. It is not your elegant chicken cordon bleu a much easier, less extravagant version, but great to toss together in the crockpot and come back to a complete meal. I followed the recipe to a T with a few minor exceptions. I used a thicken cut ham lunchmeat and cut it into 1" squares. I loved the sauce, but next time I am going to use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 2 cup milk for the sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
too dry, cooking time should be 1/2 of what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Made as the recipe called except I took others suggestions and waited till the last hour to add the stuffing. My stuffing got a little mushy in some spots, but I transferred the stuffing to a separate bowl and then mixed all of the stuffing together it was fine. I have some kids who don't like stuffing, which is why I transferred to a separate bowl. Overall it was good. The chicken was super tender without falling apart!! Everyone definitely liked the chicken. A lot of the cheese came off on the stuffing. I may just skip the stuffing all together next time, but WILL probably make again since everyone ate it and enjoyed it. Very simple and easy for a busy weekend or weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Totally delicious! Easy to get together in the morning and had a great lunch for my husband before work. He loves it and wants me to make it every week. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was perfect comfort food on a cold winter's night. I made a few changes. I used 12 thin sliced breasts. I rolled half a slice of ham and half a slice of swiss into each one and secured with toothpicks. Next time I will use full slices. I doubled the sauce and added 2 cloves of garlic and a good bit of pepper (1/2 tsp, I'd say). Finally, instead of stuffing I used scalloped potatoes. Amazing! I am sure it'd be very good with the stuffing, too. This really hit the spot! Thanks for the recipe... it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made according to directions, only adding an extra can of cream of chicken soup because I forgot to split the first can. I didn't think this tasted like chicken cordon bleu at all, but it was an ok chicken dish. It was the first time I had made chicken using my slower cooker. Husband gave it a nine (1 to 10 scale) and my teen daughter gave it an 8. I'd give it a five. I think I will try individually coating each piece of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States