Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I love, love, love this recipe. Will be making it again soon. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe turned out great. Fast prep, easy ingredients and quick clean up if you use a slow cooker liner. I took the recommendation from the other reviewers and butterfly cut the chicken to stuff the ham and cheese inside. I doubled the recipe and cooked it on high 4 hours. I sprinkled the chicken with some garlic and onion powder for extra flavor. Delicious smell throughout the whole house and the chicken was so soft and tender it fell apart when I went to serve it. Added a garden salad and served it on top of egg noodles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Added green onion, white wine and garlic. Made own stuffing by toasting sliced bread with olive oil, garlic spice and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was a simple recipe that tasted as if you worked very hard on it. My whole family was happy with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and good. I did however add extra cheese in it and I "stuff" it instead of placing it on top..But it is great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Loved this one. I think the reviewers who complained about the stuffing not being good probably stirred. No stirring! Just leave it. My stuffing came out slightly toasty on the top because I left it alone. I also stuffed the breasts vs layering the ingredients. Amazingly fast prep for such a stick-to-your ribs recipe. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I had this same recipe a few years ago as a casserole that is cooked in the oven. I love to use my slow cooker, so I'm happy that it can be done this way as well. It is a nice recipe...nothing exceptional, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The cheese didn't stay very well in the chicken. If I were to make this again I think I would cut the chicken into chunks, cube the ham and use shredded swiss cheese. Then cook them all together in the Crockpot. I would also omit the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States