Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
To make this really good you need something to freshen it up. I added fresh chives and parsley adn it seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Just made this today for dinner, and it turned out great! I doubled the recipe to feed my family, except for the dried beef....I only used one 8 oz jar for the whole thing. I also rinsed the beef in warm water as others suggested. The only thing I added was some pepper to the soup mix. I put it in the cooker on low for 6 hours. By the time I checked it the chicken was very moist and falling apart, so I just pulled all the pieces apart along with the beef and I served it over egg noodles. Even my super picky toddlers ate it all! I'll definately make this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Easy to make. Delicious, but very salty. Very. Use the low-sodium cream of mushroom soup to knock the saltiness down a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I seasoned the chicken with paprika, salt and pepper and then seered lightly before putting into the cooker. I skipped the beef and added onions to the mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was very easy to make and the sauce was great. The chicken was a little dry. My husband noticed this more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I tried this chicken recipe - put it in one Sunday morning about 7:30 and it was ready by lunchtime. Absolutely wonderful. No prep - just add things to your slow cooker. Husband raves about it and even still comments how good it is after his taking the leftovers to lunch. I did use salt and pepper on my chicken and shouldn't have since the dried beef is a little salty. Do not salt anything. It all works out great. Will use this recipe again and again. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent meal... Served with long grain and wild rice and asparagus. I rinsed the dried beef and added 1/2 package onion soup mix. I also added 3/4 c. shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the sauce. I made mine with lowfat sour cream and cheese. My husband loved it and I will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This recipe has potential, however the sour cream should only be added at the end of cooking, it curdled, which it very unappetizing! I think that carl buddig beef would be better than the dried, as it is a little less salty. I will probably make this again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
The chicken turned out as well as if baked in the oven. The dish was easy to prepare, tasted great! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe. The taste was good, but after a few bites, it was almost too rich to eat. My 8 year old daughter only ate a few bites and said it was good, but "too strong". I ate all of mine but threw out the leftovers. Probably won't make again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States