Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My family loves this recipe, we have it about once a month, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this. The taste is great but it is sooo very salty. I used low sodium cream of mushroom soup but the beef makes it crazy salty. I wasn't sure if I was to use 2-8 oz. jars of dried beef or 8 oz total so I opted for 8 oz total and it was plenty of dried beef. I will make this again and rinse my beef or look for low sodium dried beef. 8 hours on low and it was cooked perfectly. I served this with Simply Steamed Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Got this recipe from a friend years ago - 1998. It came out of the cookbook she got with her crock pot. I liked the suggestion of rinsing the chipped beef because this is certainly a salty dish but hubby and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
my only suggestion is that you rinse the dried beef before you start layering to lessen the salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My kids even love this! Great flavor and very easy to prepare. Next time I will add another can of cream of mushroom soup. Also, I topped it with parsley once on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Some of the reviewers state there wasn't alot of taste to this dish. The dried beef added plenty of salt (I used the packages of dried beef found in the lunchmeat section and cut them up into little chunks instead of doing the layering) I aso used some onion powder. There are minimal ingredients to the recipe so there is room for adding whatever else is to your taste to make it more to your preference. I enjoyed it basically as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was so blah. Everyone was looking forward to it but then as we scooped it out of the slow cooker, we were already looking for something else to eat. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe!! It was sooo good! Just remember to rinse the beef well otherwise it will definitely be salty. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was just not my cut of tea. i thought it was overly salty but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States