Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Very simple,and tasty. Simple enough my husband was able to put it together and have it ready when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Excellent. The whole family loved it and it was so easy. Just sprinkled mozarrela cheese on top. This is going to be one of my frequent dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This recipe is so easy and a big hit with my family. It is a regular in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This was the first time I ever made Chicken Cacciatore, and it was GREAT! It was really easy to make and was ready to eat when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This was so easy and quick and the flavor was wonderful. I know that I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This was very yummy! I served it on bowtie pasta with homemade bread and a salad--delightful! I served it to my kids, without the peppers and onions, and they ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Very easy and tasty! I served it over hot buttered egg noodles - terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This made the house smell so wonderfull with all the onions and garlic slow cooking in the pot. My dog was losing his mind. I thought this was a great dish considering how easy it was to make. Husband liked the sandwich I made the next day with it, topped the chicken and sauce with melted provolone cheese, used fresh sourdough bread. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe is a big hit with my husband, so it is a big hit we me. It made so much extra sauce that I froze the sauce, and the next time I made it all I had to do was put the chicken in the crock pot, and pour the sauce on top. I only things I would like to correct is that the sauce is very loose, no thickness to it. Thanks, Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is good stuff. Very easy and great flavor. The chicken was moist and tender and the sauce was very tasty (great for garlic bread). You must try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States