Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This tasted good but I was really disappointed the sauce was 'watery'. I didn't read reviews prior to making this, I usually don't. I only used 4 breasts and used a 5 qt crockpot which was very full. I didn't have spaghetti so I used fettucine instead. Will try again but will have to do something to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Left the mushrooms out and this was wonderful! Even the 3 yr old loved it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My family did not like this at all. They said that the chicken had no flavor and the sauce was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
A family favorite! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just love this recipe! I use 6 skinless thighs for more flavor and 2 to 3 chicken breasts also skinless. I prefer 1 red bell pepper cut up and I sautéed my mushrooms first so the recipe is not as watery. I first slice a onion and lay slices on bottom of crock pot, then I add the thighs, then breasts, pour your favorite jar of sauce ( I use Gia Russa hot Sicilian ) then on top I lay the sautéed mushrooms, 3 diced fresh cloves of garlic and then a red and green bell coarsely chopped. I serve with ziti or penne! Wow what a comfort food for the whole family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was very soupy. I read others' recommendations to add tomato paste, but unfortunately I had none in the cupboard. Luckily, I had an extra jar of spaghetti sauce and mixed that in. Quick prep time, so even though its not my favorite, this will go into rotation, but not without tomato paste next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
As written, I think this recipe would be pretty bland. I tweaked it a bit and it's perfect for a heat wave like we've been having, where the last thing I want to do is turn the oven on! I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I also cut up a package of sweet Italian sausage and tossed that in. I left the mushrooms out because we don't eat them and I added a bay leaf and some cayenne pepper. I am serving it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really flavorful for how easy it was. Added basil, crushed red pepper, and onion powder. Used 3 cloves garlic. We really enjoyed the sauce, and can use the leftovers for so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was soooo good. I made this while we were on vacation and it was a big hit! I added cut up sweet sausage to mine and also added a little cumin and chili powder to give it a little kick. Will definately be making this again. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was really good. My husband said that it tasted better the next day. I mixed red and green peppers instead of just green peppers. I made it for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thelma Diekfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States