Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Hubby said I have done better. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
nothing to write home about - easy, but just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Loved this dish. I made it ahead of time and put it in the freezer until I was ready to cook it. It cooked beautifully. It was sooo easy to prepare. My husband accused me of slaving in the kitchen!! He doesn't know the simplicity of it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So easy and so tasty!! We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe for a Sunday dinner. It was a huge hit. My daughter came home from work just in time to sit down. She remarked that the house smelled good. I used Ragu Tomato and Onion sauce. I was very surprised because I don't usually use jar sauce, but I know that Ragu is one of the better jarred sauces and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again. I also raved about it to friends at work and they have asked for the recipe. Sharing it today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good! My 3 kids liked it too! I shall keep this one. The only reason I didn't say 5 stars is because it needs just a touch more "zing" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It's ok but not very Itlian. I diced 2 skinned chicken breasts then substituted 2-12oz cans of stewed/crushed tomatoes for the jar of sauce. I combined yellow with the green peppers, chopped a large white onion but soaked it in cold water for 1/2 hour (after chopped), chopped 3 cloves of fresh garlic, then added 1/4 cup of dry vermouth (could substitute marsala wine for sweeter taste), then added mushrooms and Italian seasonings. I have a 6 quart Ham-Beach digi pot so added 1/2 cup water to bring everything up within 2 inches of rim then set it on low for 6 hours. Came out pretty nice. (you can substitute veal chunks for the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was pretty good and an easy meal to make for busy weeknights. I just seasoned the chicken breast first with salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning before I put it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great starter recipe. I had to make modifications based on my crockpot and chicken breasts. I have a large crockpot and only had 1 lb of partially frozen boneless, skinless chicken. This means less cooking time. I used about 1.5 jars of sauce because I like a lot of extra sauce. added a few splashes of red wine and some basil. My chicken reached 160 degrees in 3 hours. I shredded the chicken and threw it back in the pot on warm, for another hour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Elliott Vernal
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good. I however used my homemade sauce, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States