Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum!!!! great dish!!! so easy & so yummy!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this with bone in skinless ckn thighs & my own home made sauce. I added the green pepper about 1 hour before the dish was done. Served with garlic bread & a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
EASY! This is a fabulous recipe! Not sure why it has 4 stars..Cacciatore tradtionally takes a lot of time and this is a beautiful weeknight/slow cooker shortcut...served over rice, pasta or even a toasted italian or french loaf, like an open faced sandwhich, yummy! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used the electric skillet with chicken thighs and added sliced red,yellow,orange sweet peppers. Also, added 1/2 c of white wine and Italian herb spices. I browned the chicken to take the fat off and served it over penne noodles then added the sauce over it. Fantastic! I had sauce left for dipping or bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Used bone in chicken breasts and served over whole grain angel hair pasta. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
this was a hit with my family.i replaced steamed rice instead of spaghetti.seasoned the chicken with greek seasoning n garlic powder.sautee with green peppers n chop fresh garlic n sliced onions n a jar pf spagetti sauce.i used Ragu.its the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
We enjoyed this easy to prepare dish on a busy weekend night. After reading the other reviewers comments, I added some red pepper flakes to add some flavor and spiciness to this dish. The next time I prepare this I think I will hold off on adding the vegetables until the last 1/2 of cooking time to avoid overcooking and will also add a bit of tomato paste to thicken up the sauce. I served this over wide egg noodles. A very tasty and satifying dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing!! I did a few modifications-I left out the mushrooms cause I don't like them, I added crushed red pepper, garlic powder in place of the minced, seasoning salt, onions, and onion powder. I also shredded up the chicken when it was done so with every bite of sauce I had chicken. Delish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was a HIT! Followed the recipe to almost a tee; I only had four chicken breasts, and I did season and brown them before putting them in the slow-cooker. For the amount of wonderful sauce this makes I wish I'd had the six breasts the recipe calls for. It was extremely flavorful, not mushy at all, and quite easy to prepare. This will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States