Slow Cooker Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe but I wanted to make more so I doubled the entire recipe. Next time I will only double the cherries. The cake (topping) was not bad but really thick. I will try again to perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I tried to doctor it up and nothing helped. No flavor what so ever. Would definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I could not find any cherry in my local store, so I chose apple instead. It was finished by 2 hours-very easy. But, crust is very bland and I prefer baking instead. If need a quick dessert just for quick fix but certainly not great for entertaining/impressing guests with this one. I'll stick with baking and a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious version of a great dish and easy too. Great for cooking up during the summer when you don't want to heat up the kitchen with a hot oven. This version is for the smaller crock-pots. For the 5-6 quart pots, double the cherries but not the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had to add 2 tbs of milk to the topping. I'm curious to know how anyone else was able to spread their topping over the cherries since mine was very sticky and sank immediately. I like the concept of the slow cooker but not this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Cobbler? More like warm cherries with a pancake on top. Whipped cream helps, but I couldn't get over the thick pancake that forms on top of the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed one of the reviews and used a jiffy cake mix. It was really good! I will make this again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very bland, not enough cherries. I would not make this recipe again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Excellent idea! I doubled the cherry pie filling (not the topping), I have a large family and I was using a large crockpot. FABULOUS! I also tried the recipe with regular canned peaches (2 large cans for a regular size crockpot), drained, adding 1 TBSP. of Bisquick & 1 tsp. cinnamon as a thickener. It was a huge SUCCESS! I will do this more often, so it doesn't heat up my house so much during the summer! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband tried this the first time and said I should prepare it weekly! I used a good-quality pie filling and skim milk with great results. It smells so good and it's nice to free up the oven for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States