Slow Cooker Cheesy Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome! used 3 italian sausage links and 16oz of cheese ravioli. So easy and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I added garlic and onion to the ground beef/sausage mixture. There is not too many ingredients involved in this recipe and it made the prep time quick and easy. Everybody had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent and perfect for a "fix-it and forget it" recipe! I added a little minced garlic and chopped onion while browning the ground beef and opted for sweet Italian sausage. For the marinara sauce I used "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site (sorry Classico) that I had frozen as it's one of my favorites and is perfect for just this type of recipe. I didn't use cheddar cheese as I really didn't think it paired well so instead I used shredded Parmesan. Wonderful served with a fresh garden salad and warm bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe quite a few times. It's delicious and tasty. I use all ground beef. Sometimes I like to use fresh mushrooms and chopped onions. Great recipe for the slow cooker. Finding the recipe again online gave me the idea of making it again, probably next week. Thanks for the great suggestion. (:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent! 05/09/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a family favorite. I swap the canned mushrooms for fresh, and my kids request this as a favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fantastic. I never would have thought of this. Whole family enjoyed. So easy...will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very quick and easy to toss together. I used 1lb of sausage and no hamburg, and a 16 oz package of tortellini. My slow cooker runs hot even only low setting. I only cooked for 4 hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to make a pasta sauce that we could use throughout the week (we eat a LOT of pasta). I tripled the jars of sauce and omitted the mushrooms. I also added three large cloves of fresh garlic and half of a large onion. I had great luck with this recipe and will be using it repeatedly in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was good. It just wasn't great. I liked the idea of letting the meat slow cook on low with the tomatoes and the pasta sauce, but by 7 hours most of the liquidy sauce had evaporated leaving me with a thick, sticky coating on the tortellini. It was still a decent meal - just didn't have the "wow" factor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States