Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This came out nice and creamy for me. (It wasn't swimming in cheese but it wasn't a thick lump either.) While it's not a "wow" recipe for flavor it's a good basic recipe. Served it at my niece's baptism and everyone enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I fixed this for Easter and it was the first dish gone...no leftovers! It was so easy and didn't take up oven space!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I took the advice of others. I added 8oz of sour cream, a bit of cajun seasoning, salt, pepper and some 'extra hot' seasoning. I also added a can of golden mushroom soup, a can of cream of chicken soup, a small can of mushroom bits and twice the amount of the french onions. My crockpot runneth over LOL but the potatoes were all gonein no time at all. Excellent!!!!! Since then I have added ham cubes and bacon bits to it and it was an even bigger hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Just served this today at our company's holiday potluck and it was a hit. They were creamy and tasty. I took some suggestions from others and added sour cream then diced some ham and added that to make it more of a main dish. There's hardly any left! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julielee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I tweaked this recipe a bit and it turned out great!! Instead of the canned cheddar soup, I used 2 cups of shredded Mild Cheddar cheese, mixed in 8 ounces of sour cream, and 1 can of cream of chicken soup, undiluted. Also just before serving time, I threw most of it into a greased baking dish, put crushed cornflakes doused in butter on top of that, and put it in the oven for about 10 minutes or so to crisp up the top. Fabulous! Will make this again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Turned out great! This dish disappeared at the company pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Made this as directed except used one can Southwest Cheddar Jack soup instead of the plain cheddar, and added some grated cheddar jack on top at the beginning. I also ended up doing this in the oven, because I ran out of time for the cooker! I think doing them in the oven might help avoid the "mushy lump" problem someone had. These were just great, the 9x13 pan was emptied. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe. Only thing I added was Cajun Seasoning to suit our taste. Hubby & kids LOVED this one! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were great. I followed the directions. I forgot to spray the pan first and it stuck bad. Next time I will not make the same mistake. I used cheesy french onions as that was all I had and it was great. Will definately be a holiday favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was great! I followed other's advice and added about a cup of sour cream and some shredded cheddar cheese. Everyone loved this dish and it was great since you could make it and not worry about it being ready too early or too late. Several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States