Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent and easy recipe. I did as others had done -- used more shredded cheese. This has been a big hit with everyone whenever I make it (since I found this recipe last year). Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Reusser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Every holiday my family requests for this! I mix it up a little bit by adding 1/2 chopped onions and chopped bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Came out kind of bland. Added some bacon bits at the end to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very good recipe. Shredded cheddar cheese on top for extra cheesiness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Wish I had read the reviews before making this. While it's nice that it used the slow cooker, I cooked it on high for 3 1/2 hrs and then turned to low... but it didn't even need the extra time... potatoes are plenty cooked. It is very bland in taste. Am taking to my sister's for Easter tomorrow and am thinking of stirring in salt, pepper & some Mrs. Dash seasoning. Will definitely make it again but will try some of the additions folks have listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I tweaked this recipe a bit and it turned out great!! Instead of the canned cheddar soup, I used 2 cups of shredded Mild Cheddar cheese, mixed in 8 ounces of sour cream, and 1 can of cream of chicken soup, undiluted. Also just before serving time, I threw most of it into a greased baking dish, put crushed cornflakes doused in butter on top of that, and put it in the oven for about 10 minutes or so to crisp up the top. Fabulous! Will make this again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I tried this recipe at Christmas (my first attempt at bringing the cheesy potatoes). I told my Grandma that I was trying "something new". Should have stuck with Grannys recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Just served this today at our company's holiday potluck and it was a hit. They were creamy and tasty. I took some suggestions from others and added sour cream then diced some ham and added that to make it more of a main dish. There's hardly any left! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julielee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States