Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Excellent. I first made them for a buffet type family dinner. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought this was a tastey recipe that could be changed according to tastes with more spices. I loved that it turned out so well in the slow cooker. It was a good side for a dinner I hosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Great, easy and delicious recipe. The onions really made it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These are always a big hit. I put a bag of shredded cheese in with them and sometimes jazz them up with a can of diced green chilis or sauteed onions. I also ue 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I liked it, although it was a little bland. My husband wasn't thrilled with it. My daughter's boyfriend said it was fantastic. And there was none left. I followed the recipe exactly. Don't you think adding sour cream and cream of chicken soup makes it a whole other recipe as suggested? I can see where you can play with it, Nacho cheese soup, jalapenos, chopped green chilis extra cheese on top, etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I just love this recipe;THANK YOU! It is finally nice to find an actual crock pot recipe for potatoes that does not burn. Get for parties. My familiy loves these and I make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Good base recipe. I used 8oz evap milk, 8oz sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken, 2 cups shredded cheddar, 1 stick butter, also some paprika. Wow...it was good...and fattening. :-) Perfect for a holiday when oven space is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am planning to make these potatoes next week-end for a friend's graduation party to celebrate her Master's Degree and decided I'd better test them out first. I also modified the recipe slightly: I added 8 oz. of sour cream, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 4 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and I added the entire can of french fried onions instead of dividing and using as a topping afterward. These potatoes are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pretty good and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I agree with other reviews--too bland. Besides being bland, it turned out great. Next time I will add some veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States