Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These are always a big hit. I put a bag of shredded cheese in with them and sometimes jazz them up with a can of diced green chilis or sauteed onions. I also ue 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I liked it, although it was a little bland. My husband wasn't thrilled with it. My daughter's boyfriend said it was fantastic. And there was none left. I followed the recipe exactly. Don't you think adding sour cream and cream of chicken soup makes it a whole other recipe as suggested? I can see where you can play with it, Nacho cheese soup, jalapenos, chopped green chilis extra cheese on top, etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I just love this recipe;THANK YOU! It is finally nice to find an actual crock pot recipe for potatoes that does not burn. Get for parties. My familiy loves these and I make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Good base recipe. I used 8oz evap milk, 8oz sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken, 2 cups shredded cheddar, 1 stick butter, also some paprika. Wow...it was good...and fattening. :-) Perfect for a holiday when oven space is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am planning to make these potatoes next week-end for a friend's graduation party to celebrate her Master's Degree and decided I'd better test them out first. I also modified the recipe slightly: I added 8 oz. of sour cream, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 4 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and I added the entire can of french fried onions instead of dividing and using as a topping afterward. These potatoes are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pretty good and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I agree with other reviews--too bland. Besides being bland, it turned out great. Next time I will add some veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent and easy recipe. I did as others had done -- used more shredded cheese. This has been a big hit with everyone whenever I make it (since I found this recipe last year). Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Every holiday my family requests for this! I mix it up a little bit by adding 1/2 chopped onions and chopped bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States