Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We also tried it with ham for a one dish meal. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I read several reviews and decided to use shredded cheese and cream of chic soup. I also replaced 1/2 of the evaporated milk with 8 oz sour cream. Not a drop left to put away. This will be a go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These were sweeter and less cheesy than I expected. I wouldn't add as many French fried onions as is says to. It all sort of turned out really mushy. I would make it again, but with a few tweaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yummo! They don't look very attractive but are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I think this would've been better had I followed the other reviewer suggestions and added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, followed it exactly. It was bland and horrible. First time ever I've been disappointed with a recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Not impressed! It was mushy and bland. I added a little chili powder and a few thinly sliced green onions, it still was far from good. The edges from the crock pot were crispy so the sides was the only edible part. I was really looking for a good crock pot potato recipe, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This came out like cheese-flavored mush. I even did as some others suggested and added sour cream and shredded cheddar. I threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A popular requested side for family get togethers. Especially if we have ham. The crock pot is scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I usually do the first time by the book, but didn't on this one. Regardless it turned out really well with the changes. I only used a 5oz can of milk and then added the rest in shredded cheese. Did a can of cheddar cheese and potato soup (not cream of potato, potato), and leftover smoked ham from the holidays. It's very similar to what I do when I make it in the oven. It turned out great, and I think with just some dried spice additions it'll be the way I make this now. For a household of two, we put a hurtin' on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States