Slow Cooker Cheesy Chicken and Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My family loved it. I didn't add the tomatoes or mushrooms but thats personal preference. I add a few spices and used frozen tortellini it way cheaper. I only cooked it for maybe an hour and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I had friends over too and they loved it. I had enough leftovers for 2 days at least. I will definitley make again but I am keeping as is for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Not lovin it ~ it was okay, but a little bland, a little mushy, a little too much shredded chicken for my taste. And too serve this with rice after all the tortillas are already in the casserole was a little bit too much dry for lack of a better word. This isn't a real saucy dish, so when you plop this onto a bed of rice, it doesn't blend so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great and simple. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Not to our taste, a little mushy. I have been making chicken like this for years. I normally put several meals worth of chicken in the crockpot because shredded chicken freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I think this recipe is a great base to experiment with. I knew that I'd find it bland as written, so I made a few changes. I sauteed some onion and garlic in the butter. Then added a cup of salsa, a can of black beans, and some green chilis. I then reduced the amount of chicken broth substantially. I was happy with the results, especially the leftovers. Next time I'll skip the small can of green chilis and instead add roasted poblano peppers, cilantro, and some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My whole family loved it. Easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
super yummy!!! the kids loved it, it was quick and easy and very tasty. Will definitely add to our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My 4 kids and hubby loved it! Kids fought over who got the leftovers! Think I might try it rolled in tortillas as enchiladas next time for something different! Although, this was super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minong, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It was quick and easy. Very family friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States