Slow Cooker Cheesy Chicken and Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Chicken was great however I didn't care for the tortillas in it and I didn't want to serve it on rice with the tortillas in it. If I make it again I wouldn't add the tortillas and serve it on rice or just put the chicken in whole tortillas. I did add Rotel and green onion as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
added black beans--very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I added green peppers, a can of black beans and 2 huge dollaps of sour cream to the soup, seasoning step when I added the shredded chicken. Very filling and loved by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The flavor of this recipe was good but I didn't care for the consistency. I followed the recipe exactly and it was too runny for me. Next time, I will omit the stock and use more soup instead. I will also do what other reviewers suggested and add sour cream. I served it over rice and it was the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight with a couple changes. I used broth, not stock (not realizing it until after I had already made it), and I used 8 corn tortillas instead of flour. It turned out great-- the corn tortillas get crispy in the oven so it adds great texture. Didn't have it over rice though, we just ate it by itself (had rice the night before...too many carbs in one week!) Next time, I think I will add some black beans, corn, and more spice to it! Overall yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coler624

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was excellent. However, the ten tortillas made it far too bread-y. Next time I will make sure there is one thin layer, perhaps using five or six tortillas total. I added sauteed onions and a can of chunky Rotel for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
used taco rice instead of regular rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I am about the picky-est blandest person in the world, and this was too bland for me, and everyone else in my family. It could use some rotel, some pepperjack cheese, jalapenos, something...it needs more flavor. I made this recipe exactly as writen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was ok, but it seemed like something was missing. The chicken was cooked very well and fell apart easily once done in the slow cooker. The dish though was lacking. Maybe by adding lettuce, tomato, salsa and sour cream at the end would have helped this? Not sure if I want to go through the work to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States