Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Living on the west coast from Philly, not easy to come across a good philly...made this with french rolls (bc we dont have italian) and it is definitely a keeper. Everyone enjoyed the sandwich. I did cook for only 3 hours, I think next time I will cook on low for 3 hours instead, i like a some color in my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Mouth Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
only difference I made in actual preparation was I used a can of beef consumme instead of the beef stock. I made up the sandwiches as written, but then added some chipolte mayo I had made (which made them wonderful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
really, really good!! my husband loved it. very flavorful, and so easy.I even tryed it using tri tip I had left over from a bbq,I just put the meat in a skillet with the broth to slowly reheat it and then did everything else the recipe said and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this is my first review after making several things on this website. This sandwich is great! My husband accidently grabbed beef stock instead of chicken, so i put beef stock in the ingredient finder and this looked good. the beef is super easy to cook since it's in a crockpot and cooking the veggies only takes a few minutes. I don't even eat beef but had to try one of these after they came out of the oven and looked so delicious! only change i made was to use provolone cheese instead of american. Wonderful recipe, will absolutely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very good! I definitely would read the first review from the owner of this recipe. I used a 2.6 lb trip tip steak and it was way overcooked after 4 hours. Next time I will do only 3 hours. I also made sure to add the 1 T of red wine vinegar that was suppose to be listed in the recipe. The white American cheese was so good on this! And definitely put two slices of cheese on each sandwich because once it melts you will want extra! Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very yummy! I made it without the mushrooms (because I don't like them), and the recipe turned out great. Used sourdough rolls and colby jack cheese that I had on hand - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very Yummy! I used 3.5 pounds of tri tip steak to feed 8 & doubled the rest! It was loved by the adults as well as the kiddos! My husband asked this recipe to be a part of the monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved them! I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand so I used dry white wine vinegar instead. I used thawed frozen peppers and onions to save in slicing but next time I will definitely use fresh. My husband said it was a tad bit dry so with the leftover juices I plan on making a super thick gravy to drizzle over each one after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good stuff - passed the test by my wife, who is originally from Philly. I used half the recommended peppers, but didn't skimp on the onion. After taking it out of the slow cooker and breaking it up, I mixed the meat in the same skillet as my peppers and onion and then mixed in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The meat was amazing. I think I will use the beef broth used for this in more then just this dish. I had to use hot dog buns though as my kids don't eat that much. Next time I will use the hoagie roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States