Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Wonderful sandwich! What made this so good is the white american cheese. Some east coasters use cheese whiz, which is not nearly as good. I do believe this is the best genuine Philly Cheese Steak I have eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a pull-apart beef sandwiches. This is far from a cheesestake. I come from PA and every cheesestake I ever had was made out of thin sliced rib eye or eye roll steak. The stake is cooked quickly on a hot griddle, after onions were caramelized in the pan and removed. Place on a hard hoagie roll and pore melted cheese wiz over the top. Don’t forget the salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I also agree that this is missing something. None of the flavorings penetrated into the beef which also was not very tender. If we do this again, might cook it longer so it's shreddable next time. Served it with mayo and might dip the sandwich as suggested by the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Perfect to start in the morning when you have a busy evening ahead of you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was easy and so tasty! The kids said that it was one to put into regular rotation. B+ from harsh teenage critics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, family loved it. Made mine with a lower cut roast and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I used a Swiss-American cheese slices on top of these sandwiches as that's what my favorite cheese steak food stand guy tells me to use. I also spread some garlic-butter on the rolls and toasted them slightly before topping them with the cheese-steak mixture. Other than that, I pretty much kept to the recipe. This is good but it's missing something. I'm not sure what it is, I'm going to make this again and play with the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is my recipe and seasoning the meat kind of goes without saying for me - sorry I left it out of the recipe to salt and pepper it. I guess it is just something I do naturally. With all slow cooker recipes where you are using meat - to get the most flavor sear the meat first on the stove. I do this for this recipe when I have more time, but it still works and is flavorful without searing. Be careful with the salt as the stock will be salty too, but do season with salt for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Be sure to use a cut of meat with some fat on it, also as others have said the seasoning of the meat itself is lacking and can taste very bland. Otherwise a good recipe for Cheese Steak Sammwhichs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
only difference I made in actual preparation was I used a can of beef consumme instead of the beef stock. I made up the sandwiches as written, but then added some chipolte mayo I had made (which made them wonderful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States