Slow Cooker Cassoulet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The whole family really enjoyed this for dinner last night. I subbed chicken broth for the white wine. I used canned navy beans, they kind of dissapeared while it was cooking. The chicken and sausage was so good!! I served with mashed potatoes on the side. This would be good ontop of egg noodles too. I will def. make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum! I didn't add parsley but added a tsp or so of dried thyme. I served it with roasted potatoes and sauteed cabbage. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vashon Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this Friday night for dinner. Everything I used in this recipe was bought at Grocery Outlet, even a good local wine for 2.99! I used organic cannellini beans and omitted the salt. I really enjoyed this as did my husband, great basic flavors of each ingredient all coming together nicely. My kids didn't care for it but that meant there was more for me the next day. The crusty bread is a must have with this dish to sop up all those juices, cooksforfourty is absolutely right. And you know, I think this was even better the next day, if that was possible. So simple and so comforting. Thank you SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this last night for tonights dinner. It was so easy to prepare and it was delicious. The whole family really enjoyed it. It's has that comfort food texture. Highly recommend it. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this for my husband and he absolutely loved it. When I first told him the ingredients, he felt it would be bland. After tasting it he enjoyed it quite alot. He didn't even add hot sauce to it, which he adds to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
thanks for sharing the great recipe! It was awesome, had amazing taste for very little work! Did everything as you said, except used chicken broth instead of white wine. make sure you pick up some great bread for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
5 Stars! But I did make a couple changes to suit my family. First, used mild italian sausage and browned meats before adding to crock pot - not necessary, but does add a nice flavor. Second - Added 1 cup chicken stock along with the wine for more sauce. Last - thickened the juices with water and corn starch before serving. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe. Made no real changes except no wine in the house, used chicken broth, the rest of the can of broth I mixed in with the next day leftovers. Had an Easter hambone in the freezer, threw that in to use it up. Really good with the Italian Bread using a Bread Machine recipe that Destiny posted on this site. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Fabulous Recipe.... Added carrots and mushrooms. Made with wine.. Thanks for sharing this great MEAL WILL MAKE AGAIN for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagecreeked

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Westbank, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
SIX stars for this one! Loved, loved, loved it. It's cruised to the top of our "keeper" list. Served with saffron rice and zucchini. I used Sweet Onion Wine from LaBelle Winery (in NH), a dry white with vidalia tones. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States