Slow Cooker Cassoulet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
lacked flavor and I even added Herbs de Provence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Awesome! Used regular smoked sausage instead of turkey sausage and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was not good at all. Horrible combination (sausage and chicken).. We Gave the food away and went out to eat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
After reading the reviews I was skeptical about this but went ahead and made it anyways. I made it pretty much exactly as written except used chicken broth instead of wine, therefore I did NOT add any salt. This came out pretty good, tasted kind of like bean soup with sausage and chicken in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I give this one star for how easy it was to throw together and let cook all day, but I can honestly say that none of us would try it. It didn't even smell good. The combination of these ingredients just didn't work together. such a complete waste of money and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Next time I'll add more wine to make more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was sooo delicious! I made it for my husband and 2 kids. Everybody LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very flavorful but needed more liquid. Might make again but will make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Something was missing. Not sure what, but it just came out so so. Bummer as I was hoping this would be a big hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Wonderful!!! Made it on the stove---didn't have the time to make it in trhe crock pot. Thanks for sharing---the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States